Tipping Contest: win upvote for your right guess! Match of the week: SPAIN – ARGENTINA (football friendly)

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemers!

I have always wanted to run a regular competition for you. Originally, I was thinking about hosting a photo contest but as you might have noticed, there have been so many of them here on Steemit already that I could hardly come up with something original in this category.

Therefore, I decided to resort to another huge passion of mine and that is sport. I know there are some sport tipping competitions going on here too but from what I found out, there are not that many of them so hopefully, the one I am going to host will find its fans as well.

the-ball-stadion-football-the-pitch-47730.jpeg
Source: Pexels (Creative Commons)

I might change the format and the rules of the contest once I get some feedback from you but for now, I will pick one game each week and the competitors will submit their tips in the comments. I will always post the contest at least one day before the game starts so that everyone can join.

I will choose matches from different sports to satisfy most sport fans but you can mainly expect the most popular sports such as football (soccer), ice hockey, basketball, tennis, baseball etc.

The next day, all correct tips will get my full upvote (currently worth about $ 0.30). I know it is not much but if the contest proves to be popular and successful enough, I might fund the prize with some SBD.

The rules of the contest are simple:

1) Only one tip per person for each match.
2) Only tips submitted before the game will be accepted.
3) The tip must include the full score (for example 2:1) not just “home team win”.
4) No editing. Once you submit your tip, you cannot change it.

Upvotes and resteems are not required but will be highly appreciated as it will help raise awareness about the contest on the platform.

For the very first round of this tipping contest, I chose the friendly (but very attractive) football match Spain vs. Argentina that will take place in Madrid, Spain at 9:30 P.M. (Central European Time) on Tuesday, March 27.

You can start submitting your tips in the comments below. Good luck to all competitors!


Czech / Česky:

Tak jsem taky rozhodl spustit vlastní soutěž. Původně jsem chtěl mít nějaký foto contest, ale těch už je na Steemitu tolik, že bych asi s ničím novým nepřišel, tak chci vyzkoušet sportovní tipovací soutěž. Formát i pravidla se možná budou postupem času měnit, ale v této chvíli si to představuji tak, že každý týden vyberu nějaký zápas a zájemci budou moci do komentářů pod post přidat svůj tip na konečný výsledek. Ti, kdo se trefí, pak ode mě dostanou na svůj komentář plný upvote. Vím, že to (zvlášť teď při současných cenách Steemu) není moc, ale pokud se soutěž uchytí a bude o ni zájem, tak bych ji do budoucna třeba dotoval i nějakými SBD. Uvidíme, jak to půjde :)

Aktuální pravidla pro účast v soutěži jsou následující:

1) Každý soutěžící může k danému zápasu přidat jen jeden tip.
2) Započítávají se jen tipy podané před začátkem zápasu.
3) Tip musí obsahovat přesné skóre (např. 2:1).
4) Podané tipy nelze později editovat.

Upvotování ani resteemování soutěžních postů nevyžaduji, ale samozřejmě to uvítám ;)

Pro historicky první kolo této tipovačky jsem vybral přátelské fotbalové utkání mezi Španělskem a Argentinou, které se bude hrát v úterý 27. března od 21:30 v Madridu. Všem tipérům přeji hodně štěstí!

Sort:  

Hi. I am glad that more steemians join to create sports contests, I will be happy to follow your contests. I will decide to say Spain - 3 Argentina - 0
I also invite you to participate in my daily NBA contest

Thanks, I will check it out :)

Spain-Argentina 2:1

Spain 1 - 0 Argentina

Spain 1: Argentina: 2

Argentina 3 : Spain 1
I have no idea about football scores @phortun but I remember Argentina used to be really good back in the day. Maybe they still are! 😁

Thanks for joining :) We will see if you are right ;)

Fingers crossed @photun. 😁

You got a 1.73% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @phortun!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

I am happy that you made this contest! :)
2-2!
:D

I am happy you joined! ;)

3-1 for Spain, well Argentina is not playing so good lately!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88