You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Zoo Contest #6 Will you be my valentine! Win 10 SBD every Sunday

in #contest7 years ago

Hi there :) I am glad I found this interesting and original contest, thans for organizing it @hanen!

I believe most entries here will feature doggies and kitties so let me come up with something a bit less usual :) This is my pet blue crayfish Claude :)) Its pretty hard to arrange anything St. Valentine Day related into the fish tank but hopefully, this close-up of him will make a nice entry too :)

U5drEk2KP7qLCBDTBwQ1DjQZN5RDbuE_1680x8400.jpg

Sort:  

Yes sure! Nice shot :) Claude has very nice colors :)
Thank you for joining and good luck in the contest :)

Nice closeup photograph.

It's interesting. Tell me more about how you keep him? What do you feed him? And how?

I keep him in my fish tank (120 liters) and feed him many things... older crayfish prefer vegetable while younger like meat more. They make awesome pets, very interesting to watch :)

Awesome! For the longest time, I've stuck with dogs and birds as pets. Lately, me and my wife have been into Tarantulas. Like your crayfish, they too are very interesting to watch. I didn't know then that they molt to grow. It's nice to have different pets. It makes you know more about how fascinating animal kingdom is.

Absolutely :) I have had many different pets in my life... as for Claude, I dedicated a post to him some time ago, you can learn a bit more here https://steemit.com/animals/@phortun/meet-claude-the-blue-crayfish-the-boss-of-my-fish-tank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62471.79
ETH 2621.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56