The Hug Contest!

in #contest6 years ago

Greetings, Steemians! It's time for another contest! This week's contest is sponsored by the Goddess of Growing Food Not Lawns, @lyndsaybowes. The two winners this week will each get a share of @steembasicincome.

So what's the contest? I wanted to do a Lyndsay-inspired contest since she is sponsoring the prizes, so I thought about it, and decided we needed a hug contest!

15000249_1192370090842653_5266759089299155184_o.jpg
I nicked this photo from the #ophumanangels FB group ages ago for a post thanking Lyndsay for a delegation, and it was still on my hard drive. It's herself doing a Free Hugs op, which is where the inspiration for this contest comes from!

Don't worry, you don't have to go and do a Free Hugs op (but if you want to, that would be cool!). The contest is: Take a photo of yourself hugging someone. Anyone! Your mom, your spouse, your kid, your cat, a tree. Post it in the comments.

I want to see lots of happy hugging Steemians! You have until this post pays out to enter the contest, and as always, winners are chosen by my cats.

FB_IMG_1445127513052.jpg
I will judge you after this nap

https://www.health.com/relationships/health-benefits-hugs
An article about the benefits of hugs!

So get out there and HUG! 💚

That Red Fish your momma always warned you about

Referral links:

Get free Manna, crypto UBI: https://www.mannabase.com/?ref=6e4b50d35e

Join Simbi, the barter economy website: https://simbi.com/wren-paasch/welcome

Earn rebates from your everyday shopping with ibotta. Join with my referral code: ptonkkp. You’ll get a $10 welcome bonus and I’ll get $5. https://ibotta.com/rebates

Use Presearch for all your internet searching, including on specific websites, choose your search engine, earn free crypto: https://presearch.org/signup?rid=480866

Buy a Druid a Coffee (or the kittehs some noms, more likely): http://ko-fi.com/phoenixwren

photostudio_1518154776752.jpg

Sort:  

20180725_085830.jpg

It's blurry coz they don't stop moving. Ever. Lol.
Good morning from the Hacketts! 😍

Aww, I love this photo!!! 💙 Thanks for entering!

Helllooooo Beauties!!!! <3 <3 <3

Here's one I prepared earlier:
IMG_0553.jpg
Oh, Holly's hugging me! Close 😎

Cuties xo

A hug is a hug! You're in. :)

Blessings Steemians!!! Mine for this contest

085F47F9-4B89-4722-AEB2-CC5001E3457F.jpeg
Me and my son Roque

Love Lots,
@ronafe oxooxxoxo

Great photo! Thanks for entering! 😃

Thank you so much @lyndsaybowes @phoenixwren @novacadian @crimson.spectrum for choosing me and my son for the hug contest. I told my son that we won the hug contest. We truly appreciate the STEEM. Thank you for this awesome contest. More power and God Bless!!!

Love L❤️ts,
@ronafe oxooxxoxo

This is from me, this is a moment when I had to part with my close friends Judge in Lingga Island, Indonesia.

FB_IMG_1532533835875.jpg

Thanks @phoenixwren

Thank you for sharing! It feels very emotional just looking at the photo. I hope you and your friends are all doing well! 💛

you are welcome, like you its very emostional moment, because me and my friend take so long time together in duty place outsider islands.

yups,,, I'm always remember for my friend in this picture, until now I am always in connection with him, he like my brother in law, like a parent for me. thanks for your kind words @lyndsaybowes. God bless you

Dave and Rastaman..

20180725_104133.jpg

YAY Dave and Rastaman! Thanks for entering the contest! 😃

Nice one! He looks a bit reluctant but happy at the same time hehhee...

Well... I didn't ask permission..

10173604_10152353834326827_5276571229640789045_n.jpg
My mom and I.

Great pic!!

Aw, hello ladies, beautiful smiles!! Seeing this makes me soooo happy :) :) :)

Thank you very much @lyndsaybowes.

I told my youngest daughter I needed to enter a hug contest, and she was like, heck yea we can do that.
hugcomp.jpg

That's awesome! Thanks for entering! :)

Nice idea for a contest! I can't promise this week, but if you run for than one week, I'll be here.

I generally have a contest going every week, so there will be something! 😊

YASSSS #hugcontest #2

<3 <3 <3 Definitely keep it in the repertoire!

Serving in a place far from the family is something that is not good, miss and releasing weight must remain undertaken. hopefully this does not happen again

image

Great photo, thank you for entering!

I must give you thanks for this chance to join in your contest. God bless you

I must give you thanks
For this chance to join in your
Contest. God bless you

                 - kbsrelation


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

This is my entry :) ... Will this be valid??

13680525_1027805034006867_7823737873046859806_n.jpg

A group hug of me and my classmates days before our graduation day and by far one of the most memorable hugs for me... <3

That's great!! You're in! :)

That's the biggest group hug I've ever seen! :)

Yey, thanks :)
Doing group hug is fun..
Sharing the love and spreading good vibes :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60937.94
ETH 3381.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48