It's My Birthday And I'll Make A Contest If I Want To

in #contest6 years ago

Hello, Steemians! It's my 40th birthday today, and I am happily setting up my new laptop, which was a birthday present! This is my first time posting on Steemit with A REAL LIVE KEYBOARD! It feels so good. ^_^ Man I love typing fast. I don't do so well with touchscreens.

39140662_2126505630712664_7578146709172125696_o.jpg
you know it's mine when there are oak leaves all over it

So to celebrate my birthday, I'm running another contest! One winner will get four shares in @steembasicincome - one share for each decade I have been poking around in this body. ;)

39278242_2126506450712582_7732032325076123648_o.jpg
I had to start decorating my new laptop right away. I need more stickers.

How To Win?

Share a photo of yourself hugging a tree in the comments! The photo can be old or new, but it has to be you hugging a tree.

The Winner

...will be chosen in a random fashion after this post pays out.

This Contest Has Been Sponsored By @lyndsaybowes - the ever generous Steemian! ^_^ Thanks, Lyndsay!

That's it - go hug a tree and I'll see you back here next week!

That Red Fish your momma always warned you about

Referral links:

Get free Manna, crypto UBI: https://www.mannabase.com/?ref=6e4b50d35e

Join Simbi, the barter economy website: https://simbi.com/wren-paasch/welcome

Earn rebates from your everyday shopping with ibotta. Join with my referral code: ptonkkp. You’ll get a $10 welcome bonus and I’ll get $5. https://ibotta.com/rebates

Use Presearch for all your internet searching, including on specific websites, choose your search engine, earn free crypto: https://presearch.org/signup?rid=480866

Buy a Druid a Coffee (or the kittehs some noms, more likely): http://ko-fi.com/phoenixwren

photostudio_1518154776752.jpg

Sort:  

happy birthday @phoenixwren! have a wonderful day! :)

Happy belated!

Thank you! :)

Happy birthday! 🎂💐🎷
40 is a fabulous age to be.
Have a lovely day!
PS have sent a birthday @treeplanter vote on this post towards your sustainability things (may not get to tree hugging this week).

Aw, thanks!! ^_^

I'm late to comment, but happy birthday Phe!!! 💜💜🎂🎂

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you! Ahh, you got Partiko to work? It won't accept any of my keys!

💜

I used my active owner password and it worked. I love Partiko, it's so easy to use and looks great. Keep trying! I forgot the first time that you have to log in again to show your active password in your wallet on steemit. So I had copied the "hidden" password and it didn't work. Once I figured it out then it keeps me logged in, so thankfully I don't have to copy and paste it every time. 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh I'm so glad you said that, because I finally got it to work on like the tenth try, and then this morning it needed me to type in a key again (which I didn't have with me), and I was like, I'm not going to remember that password every time!! So after the second log in it should remember me?

It should. Mine hasn't asked me to sign in again. 🤷‍♀️

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks, Hickory! 💜

Happy birthday! May you have better health and more birthdays to come.

🌞🎉🎈🎂⚘🎶🍧🌞

You're welcome.

Happy b-earth-day, buddy!

And really cool about your new tech. It sure does make a difference getting your hands on a new device that lets you flow more with what you're doing.

It sure does! And thanks!

Happy, happy birthday @phoenixwren ... you share the same birth-date as a child of mine; and...almost the same age.

Here's a pic of a tree hugger, but it's 'not' me...I'm not looking to win this one; only participate ;>0

Thanks! And, cute! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62864.56
ETH 2538.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.93