My Story My truth; The Happiest day of my life- When I Got Admitted After 2yrs.

in #contest6 years ago

Screenshot_20180121-212421.png

Well I don’t know about yall,but people from Nigeria can relate to the struggles we student face before getting admission into the university,if you are lucky you will be offered a good course and if you are very lucky, you will be offered your desired course.

A wise man once said “so far there is still blood in my veins and I can still see what’s in front of me I will not relent until I get what I want”

So was my admission case,I finished my high school in 2010 with the joy and desire that I’m going to the university that same year to study the course of my dream where I will be schooled and groomed to be the best medical practitioner. I didn’t know that I’m about to embark on a journey that would change my life and teach me how life is, a journey that would shape me, a journey that teaches me that in life you don’t always get what you want, sometimes you settle for what is available and make something out of it.

Fast-forward to 2012,two years after my graduation and after three consecutive trials, and different talks and calls from people,after series of counselling and prayers,On that fateful night a message came in from FUNAAB (FEDERAL UNIVERSITY OF AGRICULTURE ABEOKUTA) that says “ADELEKE PELUMI STEPHEN,you have been offered admission into the UNIVERSITY proceed to the school’s website to complete your registration.” It was indeed the HAPPIEST DAY OF MY LIFE.

Word count is 250 words

Sort:  

Is this a contest post? If it is, all the best.

School can be so stressful that you regret getting admission

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66103.77
ETH 3554.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.11