You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Eating fat won't make you fat....... But......

in #contest7 years ago

This is a great post. I first learned about this from a book which, unfortunately, I have forgotten the name of. I started on a semi high protein diet because I got sick a long time ago. I have had hypoglycemia since a kid so my blood sugar drops really low if I do not eat protein an fat, which burn longer and keep my blood sugar more stable. I also have a kidney/adrenal issue which affects my mineral corticoids, so the blood sugar swings are made worse. Your post is informative. Thank you for clarifying since this information isn't widely understood.

Sort:  

Thanks @phedizzle to be honest it can sometimes be difficult to eat the adequate amount of protein daily to protect your lean body mass. If you are using ketones as your primary fuel source then it doesn’t really matter that much how low your sugar goes. When i do my bosy weight resistance excercises i can manage to get my sugar down to 50 with no issues, the only part of the body that does require sugar is a small part of the brain and thats only about 25g of glucose daily, so can be well supplied by the conversion of protein to glucose.
Yes adrenal and cortisol issues can sometimes take a bit of figuring out and especially when trying to get the glucose under control most people see this in the morning “dawn phenomenon” when people tend to experience this surge in glucose.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60172.85
ETH 2384.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57