CONTEST -- Name Your Favorite Nursery Rhyme

in #contest7 years ago (edited)

Steemit thumbnails.png

Hey, everybody! Since joining Steemit less than a month ago, I've come across several contests and just love entering them.

In some of the contests, the winner is picked at random, the luck of the draw (literally). And in some of the contests the host of the contest picks a winner.

I'm going to start doing some contests and will alternate on picking a random winner and me personally choosing the winner.

Contest No. 1 -- Name Your Favorite Nursery Rhyme

For my first contest you simply need to write a comment (Reply to this post) with the name of your favorite nursery rhyme.

For example, my comment might be:

I'm a little teapot.

Help!

If you're stuck and can't remember a single nursery rhyme, here are a couple of lists to help you out:

Wikipedia List of Nursery Rhymes
NurseryRhymes.org

The Deadline

This contest will be open for 7 days. When this post pays out in 7 days, the contest closes.

So be sure get your entry in early!

The Prize

The winner will earn half (50%) of the SBD earned from this post!

As the "judge," I have the final say on who the winner is.

Rules To Play

Here's the important part (the fine print). Be sure to follow these rules or your comment / entry won't count. There are only two! It's simple!

  1. Think of some nursery rhymes. Hit Reply and write your favorite nursery rhyme in the comment.

  2. Upvote this post. The more people who upvote, the more the payout will be. It's as simple as that.

That's it!

NOTE: If you write anything along the lines of "upvote me!" or "follow me," you'll be disqualified. That contributes nothing to the contest and is just spammy, so don't do it. Please!

Winner Announcement

After 7 days when the contest ends, the winner will be either randomly chosen or I will choose a winner. I will announce the winner that day (or the next day in case I get busy or it's late in the day and I'm snoozing).

For this contest, I'll use Random List Picker so everyone has the same odds of winning!

Spread the Word!

Let your Steemit friends and followers know about this contest so more can play! It's easy and hopefully will be fun.

And the more who play, the bigger the prize will be.

So, feel free to Resteem this post or link it to promotion groups. Thanks for playing!

Sort:  

Wow, I didn't realize Humpty was full of candy! Or that he was made of candy! Nice one!

The green grass grows all around!

This is a new one to me! How fun!

Sure is! A fun nursery rhyme to sing along to :)

I looked it up on YouTube. It sounded vaguely familiar and yes, stuck with me!

Georgie Porgie, Pudding and Pie

Kissed the girls and made them cry.

Love this one!!

3 blind mice 🐭🐭🐭

Oh look at those critters! I don't like mice but those are kind of cute! Thanks for playing!

Yes these are cute! 😊

I don't even know how to get critters in my comment. I suppose it's like any image, find them and upload them.

I don't either! @marniegaertner, how did you get those mice in your post? Inquiring minds want to know.

Baa, Baa, Black Sheep

Another nursery rhyme critter! But I love it! Such a fun verse.

My Bonnie Lies Over The Ocean
It was a favorite when I was little.

That is a nice one! I'd forgotten about it. And there are no critters in it!

Haha I almost did choose one with critters! But I like this one just a little more. :)

Itsy Bitsy Spider

Thanks for playing, @missmin13! You know what? I'm seeing a theme here. Critters! haha! I didn't realize nursery rhymes had so many in them!

Jack and Jill :)

went where???
Oh yeah, up the hill!

Mine, even though Im not French, is definitely Frere Jacques (aka Are you sleeping)!

I remember that one! Love it too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54260.52
ETH 2284.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30