You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Participate & Win SBDs : Your Story Contest ! - How you got into photography ?

in #contest7 years ago

I started taking pictures when I travelled around Costa Rica and Panama with some friends in the beginning of 2013. The stunning nature and the endless variety of the landscapes impressed me that much that I just couldn't help myself and I kept looking for great spots to take pictures. After that I realized that even in my small hometown near Munich there were countless opportunities to take great pictures and I continued! Last year, the first half of 2017, I took a semester abroad in Finland and I was so excited since I knew that I would have a lot opportunities to capture some amazing shots! The following picture was taken at the opera house in Oslo, Norway after we attended the ballet. The sun was setting and showed us the pure beauty of nature! I later found out that the Norwegian painter Edvard Munch, who painted The Scream, was inspired to paint this famous painting when he whitnessed a Norwegian sunset and after that evening I can understand why!

I hope you liked my story, good luck to everyone with the contest :)

Sort:  

Thank you for participating !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54370.47
ETH 2283.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33