MY LAST CHRISTMAS

in #contest7 years ago (edited)

My last Christmas was super fun for me at the beginning before a girl broke my heart and dissapointed me. I have a lot to say about the happy moments I had even before it finally turned a mess. I would love to share a video about last Christmas that says much of my last Christmas date experience with the lyrics written on it, you can listen carefully to enjoy the song by Wham titled "_last Christmas _".
I am posting the video just to be more of summary of what happened between us because I wouldn't want her story to distract me from relating the happiness I had before her selfish dark side took over her. I love her then, but I have gotten over her.

HERE THE STORY BEGINS

My last Christmas came early, the early arrival of my uncle from the United States created a stir. It was even a surprise to when I saw him at home immediately I got back from school. He was so fresh, matured and naughty at the same time. The kind of uncle's that still chases after fine fine girls, we were so close because he always admired the kind of lady friends I do have.
On Christmas Eve, we went out to barnawa complex in Karina state, it's a very lively place to be, where you will see all sort of pretty ladies and also full of eateries and lounge to relax and there also are nice hotels too. We got ourselves full roasted chicken with Jack Daniel wine and as we were chilling, there are two pretty ladies having their way in, they sat, laced their order and all alone for like good 30minutes without any guys walking up to join them, so my uncle walked up to them, chatted and before I know anything, they were already smiling and laughing like they know each other before. That night, we were just having discussions on general issues of life, believe me those ladies are not just ordinary beauty but "beauty with brains". We departed, got in the car and of course, numbers were exchanged.

On 25th being the birth of Christ, we went to church and came back early for the boys in the house to go get the necessary drinks while the ladies in the house too prepare a dish too.

My uncle, my siblings and I went together to go get some hot drinks for family and friends that would be around, we ended up buying drinks worth one hundred and fifty thousand naira only. Hanging out with my uncle is one of the greatest joy for me during the yuletide, he is so funny and can dress very well that ladies hardly turn him down. We got home, we ate and fun was all over everywhere, laughing, dancing, arguing, smiling and off course drinking.
The Dj (Disc jockey) played nice songs that people could really vibe too, immediately the goes like "gen gen gen, gba ko je" my uncle just started dancing like he was in a competition, I was surprised and he wowed everyone because no one believes he could vibe to such genre of songs, my uncle is one of the best things that happened to us for Christmas.

Later that night after the party, I was playing pes soccer playstation when he called to get dressed that we going out, Sharply, I got dressed and drove the car out to a lounge, house 57 is the name of the lounge. Those ladies we met on Christmas Eve came around and believe me, it was all party party and fun. My uncle lodged us in an hotel, I was with the girl I liked and he was with one he liked too, it was all fun between both of us that we even started dating but at exactly march, 3month after Christmas, she left me for another man after giving her all my heart but I wouldn't want to say much though, that is why I had to play that video in the beginning of my write ups.

On 27th of Christmas, my uncle, family members and I went to I, Ibadan, ogun and Lagos state. We got in early because we went by air, so many fun we had in Ibadan.

Activities in Ibadan State

Agodi gardens and park it was totally fun as it was my first day of seeing a kangaroo, monkey, snake, turtle, hyena and do many animals too. Went to so many street carnivals and eat so many foods too like amala.
In Ibadan, I wore more of Ankara because there is a saying "o wò ankara o je semò" meaning if you don't put on Ankara, you won't eat semotiva and believe me, Ibadan was fun to be.

IMG_20171227_011523_712.jpg

That is a kangaroo at the university of Ibadan. It was very fun.

images (1).jpg-222-56f02fd462db2.jpg

images (19).jpg

mapo-9-1.png

Activities in Ogun State

Talking of ogun state, it is a very experience travelling around Nigeria. I went Lisabi Sacred forest, the history of this forest is deeply intertwined with the history of the warrior it is named after and the people of Egba land.

lisabi-41263-593c2ccdae994d424537f68d5014ce78.jpg

Olumo Rock: "This is one of the most popular tourist destinations in Africa. The city of Olumo derives its name from this rock. Abeokuta meaning “under the rock” is reminiscent of how the sons and daughters of Egba land used this great rock as a fortress during the inter-tribal wars of the 19th century".

images (25).jpg

images (25).jpg

Madam Tinubu Shrine: "This shrine was built in respect of the first female high chief in all of Yoruba Land. She, the Iyalode of Egba land is still regarded as one of the richest women in African history till date. Born Efunporoye Osuntinubu, she lived from 1810 – 1887 and in that time, she traded in Arms and supplied Abeokuta warriors with arms necessary to win their war with the Dahomey people".

149190716282634-1-1-768x656.jpg

Ogun state was very fun and okay.

Activities in Lagos State

Lagos state is the former capital of Nigeria before it was moved to Abuja. Lagos is filled of 3 - 5million people and so many activities is going in Lagos. Nollywood is in Lagos, beach, tin can highland in Lagos state. It is full of so many funny people than you can hardly trust with wayward ways of talking. Lagos is the centre of civilization in Nigeria, most foreigners come in through Lagos. Enter Lagos, the statue of the three elderly men welcoming people in to Lagos.

DB_mf8GXUAEeDzC.jpg

welcome.jpg

All image credits: Pinterest

Lagos is a fun place for us all, we went to so many, "night of a thousand laughs "
Hosting of shows and many activities going on in Lagos. Lagos was just fun for me.

Back to Kaduna State

We got back before New Year, my uncle and I went to charity organizations To Help by donating foods to the less privileged once.
Hanging with those ladies was fun, smiling and having each others back. We spent enough time with each other at the hotel before my uncle for USA.
The biggest, my uncle bought me a nice car as Christmas gift

Three months after giving my heart the Kate, one of the girls my uncle and I met at barnawa complex in Kaduna state.

Thank you steemitians and airhawk-project family for sparing your time to read my story till the end. Please kindly fly follow back, upvotes, reply and resteem.@owoeye is my username.

Sort:  

Congratulations @owoeye! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @owoeye! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53406.15
ETH 2223.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29