You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Week -12/17/2019 - Win a Membership in Steem Basic Income - Tell us About a Favorite Freewrite

in #contest5 years ago

I have so got this!!!
@botefarm wrote us a deeply moving and thought provoking poem for the prompt only what we could carry. For me it explores how we today, just like Adam and Eve long before us, ravage what we most cherish, even as we love it. What is that temptation, carried out over and over throughout history, for us to do what we know to be wrong? I loved this poem.
Then there was @mvkean with his very first and excellent freewrite for the same prompt which you can read here. For me, who knows NYC pretty well, his description of his first day in the city really entertaining.
By now I need to disclose that I am the Tuesday encourager, and Tuesday most certainly did not disappoint! It was a family affair too, because @carolkean wrote a fabulous FIVE MINUTE (OK she went a tiny bit over because there had to be an ending didn't there?) about a murderous refugee, and I for one approve of this murder. Or was it manslaughter? You decide.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60009.56
ETH 3342.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42