SEC • Reverse Acronym Contest XI

in #contest6 years ago

SEC.jpg

SEC • Reverse Acronym Contest XI

WHAT IS IT?

Create a 3 word phrase beginning with the following letters in the following order S-E-C.

THIS ROUND IS INSPIRED BY THE SEC

The Securities and Exchange Commission is a governmental entity that has been doing their best to rock the crypto markets with pronouncements and investigations. In the long run this may even help crypto but in the short term, if there's something you want to get off your chest, feel free to express yourself here. Remember to be original, be creative and be careful... you never know who is watching!

HOW DO I ENTER?

Leave your 3 word phrase in the comments section of this post. You can only enter once but you can edit your entry as often as the SEC provides good reason to!

ENTRY DEADLINE

Deadline to enter is 23:59 UTC Wednesday June 20.

ENTRY EXAMPLE

Seriously Envious of Crypto

GRAND PRIZE

The winner will be rewarded with 5X 100% upvotes at my current voting power of 1650+ SP! (spam or plagiarism will not be upvoted). Votes may be spread over several days to give maximum benefit to the Grand Prize Winner.

ELIGIBILITY

All sincere entries will be rewarded but only Plankton or Minnows will be eligible for the Grand Prize!


U5dssCqyQ8N9j5ewV5rAaNKA8Pqykev_1680x8400.png

Thanks for the art @overkillcoin... minnows, dolphins, whales... I’m down with squid!

Sort:  

S...elf
E...lected
C...ommissary

This one is the most administrative SEC)

Sounds like the head of every government dept.?!

S-olitude
E-nhances
C-reativity

Or, it could drive an extrovert insane;
Mind you, insanity does deliver some
creativity. You may be correct in this...

Maybe I am...who knows? Personally, I need some solitude to hear my thoughts. 🙂

My comment not direct at you directly,
just a rambling thought.(..and in general.);
but it would be quite interesting to know
if solitude does inspire creativity more than
being in a bustling work environment, where
we are meant to be creative...

Secondly, the question does arise, (to me any-
way)
- How does the various personality types
deal with issues of creativity... ( In the context
you've described)

I'll be pondering it for awhile, I'm sure. Thanks
for the inspiration...

I know you did not comment to me directly, I was just saying how I'm functioning on the creativity side. Working as an IT manager you can imagine how hectic my schedule is. Not to mention my two needy toddlers. So any quiet moment is a blessing.
I have to be creative at work but on different situations, not art or other interesting things but IT stuff. And I noticed I'm doing work related things better when close to deadline. The noise however....hard to cope with it.
Other colleagues do require a longer period of time to finish their projects...and loud music.
I suppose it's different from a person to another. You are right...a subject to think about, with no straight answers. 🙂

Yes, you've brought up an
interesting distinction, that
also needs to be factored in
work creativity and leisure
type creativity...

...and for both it could be
different even for the same
individual.

This one is the most spiritual SEC)

Hello, roxy-cat love! How are you dear?

Hi @happyhairdays. I'm fine, thank you for asking. How are you and Shambler? 🙂

You're welcome. I'm great thanks and Shambler is still doing his patrols. :)

Socio-
Economic
Coroners

Stop Eating Chestnuts!

Thinking..and resteeming!

Thank you!

This one is not yet a SEC)

I disagree slightly...
She could be an early phase SEC.
Still Evaluating Connections

Syndicated
Evil
Coterie

S....Self
E....Exonerating
C....Concepts

Shadows
Earn
Crypto

Thanks to you!

Was that a shameless plug for the contest? Maybe....

Perfect!! 😍⭐😍⭐😍

Yip, Satoshi Nakamoto - being the biggest...

A shadow, indeed!

True, that!

Hahaha! This made me laugh! Does that mean mine should be:
Sunsets
Earn
Crypto?
Hahahaha! 😂😉

Think you are missing an 'r'

Hahaha!! Fixed. Thanks for noticing!

No problem. Just wanted your answer to look the way I assumed you meant it :)

Darn typos! 😀

School
Education
College

This one is the most 'all about the education' SEC)

That's because his highly intelligent, and it's hidden in his name!
Simply unscramble the clue, and voila - MENSA

Sealed Electrical Connections

Your SEC is every human being in need for grounding), not even necessarily human, just a being)

Mmmm, am I picking up on some AI?!
Then yes, "earthing" would be great
for our replacements, Hha!

Hi, I've stalked you here! Saw this resteemed on your blog...

Mmmm, it wouldn't be the first time; I observed lol!

ROFL, your trail leads to wired and interesting blogs...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59036.72
ETH 2970.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73