STEEMIT AND I: MY SUCCESS STORY

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

I was introduced to steemit by a close pal of mine who told me I could get to write, meet friends and still make money. I was mesmerized by what I was told.

When I started steemit, I found out that what I was told was and still is true. Steemit is the raw deal and I must say that steemit has carved out a niche for itself that puts beyond other platforms.

Success I must say is not really about the material gains that is gotten. There is more to it. Steemit is a platform for me to hone my writing skills with a hope of getting better through my determination to write better and beautiful posts and also by the constructive comments that are made to push one to far heights.

I have made a load lot of friends on steemit more than I have done on other platforms similar, like Facebook, Twitter and the likes. This is in addition to the fact that most of them have the same mindset I possess; go getters who are determined and are working hard for.

Yes! Yes!! Yes!!! It might be said that what success is possible for a newbie relatively new to have about steemit, but earlier I said success is not about material gains and possessions. I have gained intellectually from reading posts, critiques and support of posts, my interaction with lot of persons. I must say I am overjoyed to be on steemit.

Sort:  

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted by Reach Out, which is proudly sponsored by @eturnerx. Our goal is to support Nigerian minnows on Steemit. Join our discord group https://discord.gg/NWAkKfn1

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56570.01
ETH 3028.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29