You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Promoting Steem Engagement: Food Photography Contest [ROUND 3] + (ANNOUNCEMENT OF ROUND 2 WINNERS)

in #contest6 years ago

The secret to a tasty and successful paella negra dish is the squid ink. It creates the distinct and eponymous coloration. This is the main source of flavor.
C252369B-E620-497A-9229-FEB20D65F88B.jpeg

Sort:  

This one looks interesting.. If im not mistaken, is this a sort of a pizza?

No man. That’s Paella Negra. It is made with squid ink, which is added to the rice in the cooking broth and gives the dish the color and it’s name. That’s close enough to pizza thou :)

Thanks for the info man! Haven’t tried one. Maybe soon! Im craving now hahah

Try now! 😄

Now, this one is interesting. I really, really want to taste this, much more learn how to cook it.

It is basically composed of rice, squid and lots of squid or cuttlefish ink. It’s really a delicious meal my friend. :)

I thought it was a Roti first or a chamorado here in the Philippines but upon reading it not. I guessed it wrong. I am looking forward to taste some food like this, I can smell some weirdness due to the squid ink but i think this taste like heaven!

Yes bro, it may looks like dirty, unpleasant because of it’s color, but I’m telling you, this is superb! 👍

Wooohh this is the first time that I see this food. Lemme search this in google or youtube.

Yes bro. The color of it will give you it’s own mystery! Try it bro.😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63648.37
ETH 3125.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87