You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WOC and Trans Author Book Review Contest results

in #contest7 years ago

Sorry, I failed you! I didn't get around to it...I have several possibilities I'm aware of but I realized I'd need to re-read them to say anything of interest, let alone remember what the heck happened...maybe you can try it again and keep the present entries in a few weeks? or whenever? I had good intentions, but...life :-)

Sort:  

Okay, now I'm feeling bad for making people feel bad. This one's over. It may return at some point. But the next one's coming soon!

No I feel bad!
Just kidding. We're all just doing our best, right? No worries.
Thanks for trying to give us a good opportunity! I didn't write it up, but I read lots of books by WOC last year from a list I found and they were all great. I tend to favor magic, mystery, fantasy types of things... I just came across this title the other day that I can't wait to read:
Children of Blood and Bone by Tomi Adeyemi
It's technically for young adults, but it sounds good. The description says: "Tomi Adeyemi conjures a stunning world of dark magic and danger in her West African-inspired fantasy debut."

You... may have heard about it in my New Books Tuesday post :)

Actually, I think it was an interview on NPR with the author because I was definitely in my car - I pulled over to make a note. But now I feel sheepish for missing your post! I'm always on the lookout for good books and I have a running list on audible and at my local library, so I guess I better be more diligent about keeping up with New Books Tuesday. Cheers!

Noooooo! I keep making you feel bad and I super don't mean to!

no worries! We're good :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65668.23
ETH 2619.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65