You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEMIT HAIKU CONTEST # WEEK 8: (Original Contest)

in #contest7 years ago

Beyond the sun

I dare not venture

Further than the setting sun

Where darkness resides

This haiku can be taken both literally and figuratively. I took the photo yesterday while I was waiting for my daughter. Just down that road lives a lady I know who has become involved, through naivete, in dark things. I try to avoid her as she gives me a bad feeling. Also, I know from experience how dangerous the dark side can be.

Sort:  

Drowning Your Sorrows...

A tilt of the glass
he savors the nectars touch,
lost in emptiness.


This haiku is about contemplating the emptiness of your soul, your life.., or your soon to be empty glass -- however you want to take it... It all depends on your state of mind. CHEERS!

Image Source

Welcome, ​@macksby... this poem is so real and true, I liked the image too. Cheers to you.
Good Luck.

Welcome, @onetree... to find the dark side, is very interesting but dangerous at the same time.
Great Haiku... Good Luck.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64381.21
ETH 3475.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50