"Getting Back into Meditation" Contest

in #contest5 years ago

Now that I have the physical thing pretty well down pat again.....

(what with two sessions a week with my trainer at the gym, plus martial arts training two more times a week at the gym, and also my "SURVIVAL OF THE FITTEST" (https://steemit.com/contest/@onceuponatime/survival-of-the-fittest-bonus-contest) program at home)

It's time to get back into meditation!

Optimized-Hut1.JPG

black-line-divider-clipart-divider-clip-art-9000_2500.jpg

Tabla playing is certainly a meditation

Optimized-Hut2.JPG

which I could do pretty well anywhere

Optimized-Hut3.JPG

and be happy.

Optimized-Hut4.JPG

black-line-divider-clipart-divider-clip-art-9000_2500.jpg

But the problem, as usual, is my alter-ego @twiceuponatime!

Optimized-Hogan1.jpg

You see, the last time we (@twiceuponatime and I, @onceuponatime) did any really serious non tabla meditation, we were living in a Navajo style hogan on the edge of the Painted Desert in northern Arizona. That was our meditation hut. And we were quite content.

Optimized-Hogan2a.jpg

But somehow we grew apart. And while I have certainly remained my normal humble self and would be quite satisfied to live and meditate in a place like that again...

Optimized-Hogan2.jpg

...it seems that vanity has gotten the best of @twiceuponatime. He claims that such a meditation hut would be beneath his dignity now! He refuses to integrate with me and do our meditation as a unified consciousness - unless I can come up with a place worthy of an alter-ego such as him!

The arrogance is breathtaking!

Optimized-Hut5 (1).JPG

black-line-divider-clipart-divider-clip-art-9000_2500.jpg

Please help me out.

Optimized-Hut6.JPG

Let's show @twiceuponatime

that there's no need to find him a meditation hut fit for a princess!

Simple can be best.

Post a photo of where you do your meditation in a comment below and I will reward you with a steem. (Valid for photos posted up until this post pays out in seven days.)

black-line-divider-clipart-divider-clip-art-9000_2500.jpg

👍

ouzo and out,

@onceuponatime
There is a plan!
(It's unfolding NOW)
https://web.telegram.org/#/im?p=@officialbeos
.
.

Please spread the word about BEOS

bitsharesImage1.png

https://beos.world

SKYfall is happening!!!

https://steemit.com/bitshares/@stan/beos-spacedrop-manna-from-heaven

Sort:  

You can do a sitting meditation anywhere!

Optimized-Hut7.jpg

@onceuponatime,
Where did you learn to play Tabla :O ??? I am pretty impressed by seen An European with a Tabla!
$trdo

Cheers~

I learned inDelhi, India and in Toronto, Canada.

@onceuponatime,
I remembered, you were at India! Seems you can play it so great!

Cheers~

Sorry, @theguruasia you’ve reach daily limit of 10 successful TRDO calls!
Please try again tomorrow!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

DSC_0021.JPG

This is in Skiathos island but i won't tell where exactly ;P Like Sheldon Cooper says: This is my spot

That's where you meditate? Even @twiceuponatime will be impressed!

Wow! Very impressive! Last week I missed my gym sessions! But I was thinking of making it tomorrow, times flew by so fast.
Lucky you! You’ve got proper trainers!

Huh! The turning point is here then! It’s time to travel the path again! Would be nice to listen to that special drum music with Tibetan bowl!

This is a nice contest!
Thanks for bringing back the light!

That old hut is still there?! It might have been occupied by meditators from outer space!

My walking meditation is simply by the river in late afternoon and in the drive way in my house at night.

2A59329E-27E0-47C9-A362-D03862DD2942.jpeg

Oh, nice :-) Walking meditations are great! I love seeing photos of monks doing their wlking mditations in downtown crowds! Such one pointedness!!!

Not to be seen in Bangkok! Most religious monks just try to run away from noisy people and hide in the mountains!

But some sects would stage an impressive show to raise money and reputation! Very impressive show which caused unexpected traffic jam. The abbot had escaped from legal fraud cases and is now living in Europe!

There is no virtue without temptation :-)

Quite right! The temptation is always very sweet and looking so harmless.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Check out this video at 5min 19sec

Loading...

Here, in my favourite Mt Olympus spot, ideally in a sunny May day with some shrooms.

received_466483620742783.jpeg

received_518192062301454.jpeg

Meditating on shrooms is cheating! (and fun LoL)

IMG_2221.jpg

My favourite place to meditate is at the mountains! :)

I can see why!!!

my meditation is enjoying good wheater in the garden en thinking about good things ahead.

do you like that as well? @twiceuponatime

That's one of the best!

This is the place that i do my meditation.... On the mountains, on the wild mountains of Crete. :)

Where you are closer to the sun and away from people!!!
IMG_20190818_115216.jpg

Yes, that looks like a superb place to meditate. The only problem is that if you have to go to Crete to meditate then I guess you won't be able to meditate very often. Pity.

I have reached a state of mind that doesn't require physical presence!!!! :)))
My mind is always there!¡!

May I touch the hem of your garment and be healed?

I have already healed you in my mind. If you need to touch, then you have a long way to go!!!

These days with the unhealthy haze out there, it's safer to do qigong at my partially furnished room.

It's only half occupied. See? we are still waiting for another table though the chairs all all in. Actually with the tables all in and the chairs aside, there's still some room in the middle. Qigong is OK but not enough to move around for taiji.

You should try the Taoist sitting meditations they teach at https://www.universal-tao.com/UHT_system/

That looks seriously interesting. Thanks.

If only I meditated I would post a pic!!

Maybe picking a spot (and taking a pic of it) could be the first step on your road to Enlightenment :-)

I will keep it in mind!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98