10 SBD Contest-Special Empanada@jonbit

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

Hello Sir @jonbit and fellow steemians!
20180625_224435.jpg
This is a Filipino food named Empanada with chicken and it is also the best here in Saudi Arabia during Ramadan and special occassion like wedding party.Today I made 100 pcs for a weddding gift.

So if you are willig to know how to make it for yourself,I would like to teach everyone to have a good taste and crispy empanada.

Here we go my friend;

We need the following;

I kilo flour
1 1/2 glass of lukewarm water
Salt to taste
I 1/4 tea glass oil

Procedure

Sift the flour,add salt and oil.Mix it evenly.
Addthe lukewarm water for a better result.
Knead until the dough become so soft and smooth.
Cut it to 80 pcs balls and shape it according to your desires.

Don't forget the filling

I kl chicken breast
Garlic
Onions
Black pepper
Maggi cubes
3 pcs Carrots
2 bell pepper
Or/it depends on what you like to fill it.

Put a little amount of oil in a pan.
Saute garlic until golden brown then
Add onion then the boiled minced chicken.
Add maggi to taste and the cubes carrots and thinly sliced bell pepper.Add powdered black pepper .
Let is cool and get started filling the empanada dough.

When frying,try to be very careful hat the oil must be a medium hot to gain good texture.Flip the empanada every seconds gradually until golden brown.

That's it my friend.thank you and God bless

Vote @steemgigs my witness @surpassinggoogle as my proxy

Support #teardrops smt token #untalented #steemsecrets #ulogs

Loving you,

Nanay Deevi

GETwhalesoon (1).png
received_2152020034838292.gif
received_1904414459577800.gif
received_1556211341174810.gif



This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

Now you're just making me hungry lol we call them hot pockets in the states :)

Really Sir?
It is so yummy

Some step by step images would have been great with this post, I would have loved to curate but just need a little more. Thanks for being part of the @asapers.

Oh thank you for the comment.I have a video and the step by step procedure but too lazy to post because I was so busy and then became sleepy.

haha, I know that feeling! I have so many posts that just don't get done. I also hate how long videos take to upload, which I rarely have time for and dtube doesn't always work great. I often upload them to my youtube channel and then Steemit but still takes more time than I have too often. I hope you get a good nights sleep :)

Thank you my dear .I have a you tube channel to waych for what I did mosy especially in cooking.Because @jonbit is just asking picture I am a good followwr to follow the instruction so thats what i did my friend jejeje

haha that is good to listen to the rules of the contest lol.. good luck with it. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66924.38
ETH 3111.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75