Reaping But Not Sowing

in #contest5 years ago

P1200961.JPG

Reaping But Not Sowing

Well my friend the Old Dog @kus-knee is hosting yet another awesome contest He is on the fifth time of running the Reaping What You Did Not Sow contest. Basically he is looking for photos that exemplify the idea of seeing and enjoying flowers we did not plant!

P1200945.JPG

Ben and I were taking pictures of this old farm that the state bought and converted into a Waterfowl Preserve.

P1200975.JPG

On the very top of just one certain fence rail, we saw some fungus looking stuff.

This gives you an idea of just how small it is. I was happy I remembered to bring my micro lens!!

P1200966.JPG

I hope you take the time to look around you because you may just see something cool and therefore reap what you did not sow!!

P1200957.JPG


Thanks for stopping by!

All words and images are mine and can be also found on my various social media sites.
Twitter
YouTube
Twenty20

Sort:  

This is a superb example!

This is such a stellar example and the picture isn't bad either! ;)

!tip

Hey that almost sounds like my line I use on you ;-)

Yeah, well, I am just copying you. That is a compliment, right?

Of course! Thats how I see it!

Hehehe! Good! Now, don't you copy me!!! That would just be a copycat! :)

Oh no, I always follow your lead. I dont consider it copying, I look at it as learning.

A great find of some kind of flowering Lichen.

Thank you so much!

I would never have seen or thought of that. You two are a cleaver pair.

Oh look at you always being too kind :)

Love that mantra @old-guy-photos , And so true. So much to look around this World and see amazing things. Love that Preserve :)

Hey Robert thanks for that! I am trying to get out and get a bit more healthy.

Man what a find and what a beautiful piece of fungi looking stuff.

Oh I am glad you like it!

Said the fun guy . . . Wanka wanka wanka

Posted using Partiko Android

Look to be a type of lichen.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes I believe you are right!

🎁 Hi @old-guy-photos! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

What a awesome find and the color is exhilarating good job buddy :)

Hey thanks my man!

My pleasure :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64292.31
ETH 3500.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50