The UNWANTED Nature of Mankind + Poetic Expression

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

IMG_6341.JPG
Credit

THE UNWANTED NATURE

A natural emotion that every human is bound to experience at various times and instances. Different from depression, this emotion arises when things aren’t working, when something has been lost, or when disappointments occur.

Though seen as a negative feeling, “sadness” brings out some positive attributes in us. Sadness brings along with itself calmness in its measure, motivation, and attentiveness.
IMG_6342.JPG
Credit
Sadness comes with a feeling of pain and hurt and most times brings about tears. At this point, you just have to let the emotions flow through you, through your tears. Holding it back most times doesn’t help, but worsens the feeling. There’s some sort of calmness that you tend to achieve after crying as a result of hurt, at such a time, it’s best to reflect and think deep about what made what happen happen.

Bad things do happen; how I respond to them defines my character and the quality of my life. I can choose to sit in perpetual sadness, immobilized by the gravity of my loss, or I can choose to rise from the pain and treasure the most precious gift I have - life itself.
Read more at:

Let go of negative thoughts at this point, they are of no use whatsoever.

With this comes serenity, make the best use of it.

POEM ON UNWANTED NATURE OF MANKIND


I rose to the call of nature
Only to discover the void in nature
I concluded to work in the path of the righteous
Only to see myself alone in this adventure


When I gave all to mankind
And I got disappointment in human kind
How do you expect me to know her mind
Even when her smile was hard to find


Sadness , you bestowed upon me out of hatred
Disappointment , you gave to me in return of peace
Depression , you sent to in the midst of pleasure
Now am crying because I gave you all and you gave me non in return


[This poem was writing as a result of my sad life which human nature have always put me through]

Thanks

Sort:  

Walking through the path of life alone can be so lonely and disheartening.
#unwanted nature of mankind

Hey @olanrewaju, best of luck on the contest!! I like your content so hope it goes well!

Thanks for coming by @exxodus
Hope to see you again on my blog

Thanks for the entry! If you'd like to listen to the radio show tonight, it's on at 8pm UTC in PAL Discord.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66222.23
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.10