TPOT CONTEST NO 20: CHERISHING FAMILY FUN

in #contest6 years ago

I'll start by sending my gratitude to the organizers of this weekly contest that helps us bring back good family memories. Well, this is my first time of participating in this contest and I hope it's worthwhile.

One of the funny memories I won't forget that really got the whole house laughing from around 4am in the morning till dawn happened one fateful night like that.

Actually, one of my little cousins from the village came to our place in Lagos for vacation. And sincerely, he was really enjoying the vacation until everything took another turn for him some few weeks after his arrival.

Meanwhile, we just packed to our new house not quite long and because it was a new site, there were still bushes around and some areas for mosquitoes to breed. It was always very difficult to sleep at night because the mosquitoes were always too active. Back then, only mosquito nets were the remedy.

One fateful night, I can't remember what happened, my cousin just decided not to sleep under a mosquito net, he said it caused too much heat. We all preached to him to bear the heat than leave himself exposed to the mosquitoes but he wouldn't listen so we left him alone.

But to my greatest surprise, I just started hearing someone's cry from my sleep, it was the cry that woke me up eventually but when I woke up, I couldn't help but laugh till I started shedding tears.

Lo and behold, my cousin that did not listen to a simple advice was awake, seated and crying seriously. I then asked him why he was crying, it was his response that got me laughing so hard before the remaining people in the household woke up to join me. He was crying because he couldn't sleep as a result of multiple mosquito bites. He said he couldn't take it anymore and wanted to go back to the village that very morning. We laughed so hard that, no one could go back to bed that fateful day, we just had to pet my cousin to be calm.

If only he had listened to the advice of sleeping beneath a mosquito net. Now, that cousin of mine is married with kids and every time we come together and talk about that day, he laughs hard himself. What a memory to behold.

At this juncture i'll just say, thank you for your audience, thank you @tpot for organizing something like this.
Long live steemit...
Long live @tpot.....

U5drXNfqfFeiez5QbSCfqTcqwAP4VXY.gif

Sort:  

Congratulations @oakslawale! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - A better rich list comparator
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

@Oakslawale, thank you for using the naijapidgin tag.

We encourage and support minnows.

Join us on discord: https://discord.gg/5SR8CH4 for more fun and to submit your posts for curation.

You like what we are doing and would like to support us? Join our trail here: https://steemauto.com/dash.php?i=15&id=1&user=naijapidgin


Sponsored by @ogoowinner

Lolx.. mosquito's can be really irritating sometime. I hate when they start buzzing xD

Thanks for joining the Tpot contest. Good Luck

Congratulations @oakslawale! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51