My guardian spirit!

in #contest6 years ago
This is my story, a real fact that happened when I was just a girl. I lived with my parents in my grandparents' house, my mother and my dad had to go to work all day and my grandparents were dedicated to take care of a supply near the house, so my mom had to find a nanny to take care of us to my sister and to me. Carmen came recommended by a friend, she was the one who would take care of us two and so it was, she did all the housework, washed clothes, and helped us with homework, she won the love of all and for us she was like a mother. When she left the house to visit her parents I cried because I thought I would not see her again but she only went out on weekends and came back again on Monday mornings. She spent years with us, my mom had a lot of confidence in her and she was very grateful, she was always very close to me, it must have been because I was the smallest. Carmen could never have children and I still remember when she told me that she would always take care of me because I was like her little daughter, she repeated it to me so many times the same thing that I have never forgotten her. Her parents moved to a town located in the state Yaracuy (Venezuela), lived near the mountains where many people used to practice witchcraft. She used to spend her holidays with her parents and after those many visits Carmen began to have a very strange attitude, she said things that were not understood and when I asked her what she had said she told me that she had not said anything, many times his gaze was lost as if his soul traveled to space and his body was at rest. In the afternoons at my grandparents' house Carmen used to watch television sitting in a table, we were all in the house that day and at that moment she started to say incoherent things but we did not understand her, her eyes turned red and her body trembled. She started to throw herself to the ground, my mom ran for help and took my sister and me to the room so we would not see the scene, her voice was different and she became aggressive throwing the objects she could. My parents went out in search of help and my nervous grandparents called by phone. At that time I got very nervous I lay on the bed and covered my ears to not hear the screams. The situation started to get worse, people came and decided to take her to the yard and they started hitting her, they beat her and she became more aggressive, she boiled foam from her mouth my mom told us that she did not know where she got strength from if she was surrounded by many men. So the night fell, and in the middle of it came a person who performed spiritual practices and who managed to make a connection with Carmen, he spoke to her and she stared at him and everything returned to normal, she calmed down and fell asleep until the next day. This man explained to my parents that Carmen had possessed a spirit that was possibly affected when she was traveling to visit her family in the mountains of Yaracuy. The next day my mom dismissed her, she did not understand what was happening but she took her things and without saying goodbye to anyone she left. I was very confused and very sad about her departure but I had to accept it. Carmen fell into depression and one morning she decided to hang herself at her parents' house. That same day I felt a discomfort in my body, felt chills and thought it was a simple flu. My mom gave me the sad news, I cried for many days but in the end I could understand what happened.


Source
https://narrativabreve.com/2014/06/microrrelato-alejandro-jodorowski-cantidad-y-calidad.html

All this happened and our life continued with total normality, my sister and I took care of the house and my parents and my grandparents continued the work in their jobs. I finished school and I started University, I always wanted to study Petroleum Engineering and I managed to get a place in the University of Zulia core Col, located more than an hour by car from my house. My parents did not like that idea because besides being very far I had to cross the bridge over Lake Maracaibo, which is very dangerous due to the accidents that have happened there. I traveled almost every day and from those many trips I can remember so many things that happened to me that I could tell many more stories. One day I left home late from school, waiting for public transportation, I told myself I'd better ask for a line so I could get there faster, I did not let much time go by, I extended my arm and stopped a private car. The person who was in the car was an older adult, he told me he would leave me very close to the university and I thought it was great. Before passing the bridge I realized that I was missing a task that I had to deliver that same day, I asked the man to stop and explain the situation, at the same time I felt a chill down my body. I came to my house to take things and I returned to classes, this time I took the bus and when I passed the bridge the passengers only talked about the accident that had happened. When I realized what had happened my impression was so much that I returned to my house, I arrived pale, I could not speak, my mother asked me what had happened and I could only answer that I felt bad. The man with whom he went had an accident and fell into the waters of the lake. It was a story that struck me completely. Likewise I can say that I have experienced many similar situations that have put me on the verge of death. Now of all this I understand that the spirit of Carmen accompanies me in my travels, that is on earth that did not follow the light to the other life perhaps out of fear. That I have become prone to accidents but she has always saved me from many and that is a sign that she is attached to me because I feel her. Today I am not afraid of her, I only ask God and her deceased loved ones to help her transcend the light and so she can rest in peace.

This is my entry into @averageoutsider contest NEW 'Outsider' Pic-a-Topic Writing Contest

by @norkamoran

Sort:  

Hey @norkamoran, great that you are holding or contribituing
to those great contests here on steemit. This is very valuable for this platform.
We would love to invite you to our Discord server.
On our discord you can find more people like doing contests
and you are possible to promote yourself and your current contest !. Keep on Winning ! ;)
http://discord.gg/B6CxGGS

Don't want to receive messages from us ?
Type @smartmediagroup STOP in a reply to us.
Note: there is no reply on this stop feature.

This publication has registered to the writing contest thanks to @norkamoran.

For more information, click here!!!!

See the Minnowhelper contest conditions here

Do you know, you can also earn passive income after every bidding round simply by delegating your Steem Power to @minnowhelper?
you can delegate by clicking following links: 10 SP, 100 SP, 500 SP, 1000 SP or Another amount

Received your entry into @averageoutsider contest. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64549.55
ETH 3170.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13