You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ▲ ▲ ▲ Gomoku Game Contest №1. Test your logic and take $ 0.5 SBD!

in #contest7 years ago

First, great puzzle, took me a good minute!

Second, I believe if I put a white piece on F3 then black piece would be forced to go on F4, then I put a white piece on C3 then black piece would be forced to go on D4, then I would put a white piece on D3 leaving both B3 and G3 open to take for the win and the enemy with only one piece. (If this is too confusing I can reword)

Sort:  

Heyo! Actually in your logic you lose instead of win. Here's the diagram after:
White: f3, Black: f4
White: c3, Black: d4
p1_6.png
After this every white move is obviously lost. Did I understand your answer right?

You're right, I totally neglected checking for black victory xD

My question is, do you have a specific answer in mind or is this just an open-ended test?
Also what are you using to graph the game? I feel like doing it visually might have let me see that simple mistake

Yes, I have an answer on this task, of course.
However, you know, I'm player of this game for 2 years so, I think, I might have overdone with complexity. This task is tricky. Check out the next contest in my blog - it has more straightforward win. I'm sure you can find it :-)
P.S. These diagrams are created in photoredactor T_T

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59634.42
ETH 3191.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45