You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Basic Income Giveaway (You are just like...)

in #contest5 years ago

You know, I used to say I took after my father a lot. But, lately I have changed so much as a person that I don't really feel that I have too much in common with either of my parents. There has been a very large rift in our relationship as a consequence of this, as my values and passions sort of run contradictory to many of their own. It's sad, but I like who I am as a person and feel that I shouldn't hold myself back from personal development for the sake of fitting in with my family.

However, my father and I do still both enjoy sports and video games, so we have those fun moments together. I'm excited to get back home and be able to play some shooter games with him.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Oh, that's a pity... hopefully, it is a growing phase that doesn't cause too much damage to your relationship. However, it is great that you can still spend time together with your father in things that you both still enjoy!

The winners and the next SBI contest (Medicine and Pregancy...) is here:

https://steemit.com/contest/@bengy/steembasicincomegiveawaymedicationandpregnancy-r3g6uek7kq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62934.10
ETH 2452.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66