Mini Challenge #2: How I edit with my favourite photo editing software.

in #contest4 years ago (edited)

Hello @steemitblog and the entire steemit world. Greetings to you all. I am here with my photo edit tutorial and I would like to share with you how I go about mine.

Photos are a very important part of our lifes. They store keen memories and life stories and with the help of cloud storage system like steemit, helps to immortalise those moments. With that being said I make sure to upload my best possible photographs when sharing my life event or a memory with the world.

I use my Samsung Galaxy editor in editing my photos before uploading them. This is an inbuilt phone editor and it is quite simple to use, and works great.

You don't need to undertake any special course for this as it is very simple to use. I figured out how to use this in my first attempt and I'll teach you exactly how I went about it. Since it was very easy to learn, I haven't looked into other ones as this already does an amazing job for me.

I don't usually do complex edits as there are multiple preset edits that are already calibrated to suit my purpose. Let me now show you the various steps I follow to achieve this.

Step 1. Choose your prefered photo for editing. Then click on the editing button to bring the various editing tools

Screenshot_20200728-051654_Gallery.jpg

Screenshot_20200728-051718_Gallery.jpg

Step 2. I then click this to give me some of the pre-installed calibrations.

Screenshot_20200728-051741_Photo Editor.jpg

Step 3. From the various presets, I then chose the one that best meets my needs.

Screenshot_20200728-051829_Photo Editor.jpg

Step 4. Here, I only need to enhance the appearance of the image slightly and as such, i settled for the preset designated below.

I may now choose to adjust the intensity of the preset.

Screenshot_20200728-052026_Photo Editor.jpg

Step 5. Now that I like what I see, I would now save my work and I'm good to go.

Screenshot_20200728-052046_Photo Editor.jpg

Personally, I think this tool is awesome and performs great for simple editing.

I don't think it would work great for complex editing as I don't see a lot of complex features on it so that's probably the down side.

Thank you very much for your attention. I hope you liked it.

#the1000daysofsteem #contest #tutorial #steemexclusive #steemcurators #thediarygame

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62040.10
ETH 2417.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58