You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travel writing contest No.2! Win 100 STEEM [Support travelfeed.io]

in #contest5 years ago (edited)

Awesome stuff man and congratulations @justinparke for the win here! It sounds like a really moving story and worthy of the prize!

Also impressed with those stats about your first 3 travel posts too! I think I had a couple that went above $20 and one above $30 which was unexpected and I'm grateful for!

Anyway, the next contest and it seems it has begun in the nick of time as I just made a post using travelfeed site yesterday! Here's another beautiful drive through the scenic South Island of New Zealand as we make our way from Franz Josef to Queenstown! Fasten your seatbelts!

https://travelfeed.io/@nickyhavey/havey-s-australia-and-new-zealand-adventure-part-21-franz-josef-to-queenstown-road-trip

Good luck to everyone who enters and thanks for hosting the contest man!

Sort:  

I would say that I am jealous, but I wont. :D The only reason is I am in the process of learning to appreciate every day of my life wherever I am and whatever... :D Anyways, great post! Thank you brother!

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha travelling does that man. Makes you appreciate what you have, seen and experienced 🙂

Posted using Partiko Android

I agree! What's the weather like on your side of the world? :)

It's been pretty scorchy the last weekend but it's cooled down to a nice and fresh 24C here in the UK. Was up at 34 so definitely a little more pleasant!

Everything more than +20°C is too hot for me. :D

Yes, thank you very much. I am overwhelmed with the support I've had considering the small presence I have as a newbie.

You'll get on fine my friend! Baby steps, it's a big place is steem but it's a good place to be with @travelfeed for sure!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61113.33
ETH 2927.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69