You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STACH Short Story Contest #31: 199 words, 5 winners, 15SB prize pool!

in #contest6 years ago

THE CHILD WHO CRIED WOLF

"Help...help....help!!!" That was Imeh, screaming from the inner room in the dead of night.

People – his uncle and neighbours ran into the room to find out what was wrong but upon questioning, they found out that nothing had happened to him. That was the second time Imeh would wake the entire neighborhood with false alarm.

He had made a plan to force his uncle to send him back to the village because he was missing his friends at home.

"They call me a child but I'm going to prove to them that I'm smart," he had said to himself.

"Why would mom allow uncle David to bring me to this lonely city home in the name of sending me to a better school? I'm going to feign sick or do something that would leave him no choice than to return me back to the village," he concluded.

He soon began to carry out his plan. But as fate would have it, it was not long before a snake crawled in and bit him right inside his room. He screamed, writhe and wailed but nobody bothered to come. They called it another deceit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63966.12
ETH 2753.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66