You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STACH Short Story Contest #23: 199 words, 5 winners, 15SBD prize pool!

in #contest6 years ago

Apocalypse

It was 3am I had to hurry before dawn, to evacuate my family. The war had begun, just a few hours before ...

The plane where the vice-president of the US was traveling was shot down by terrorists of Russian and North Korean origin. The repercussions of the allied and western countries were immediate.

The United States attacked with all its force the countries responsible for the events, and they responded. In less than 12 hours, World War III was unleashed.

He drove like crazy, through the zigzag curves of the mountains, to go to the city. I am a geologist and I was in the mountains, studying caves whose walls grew rare minerals.

When I left the mountains, it began to dawn and at last I see the bridge that connects me with the road that leads to the city. When crossing it, he observed with horror, as in the distance a giant mushroom transforms the sky into " A BLOOD RED SKY. ..." In a second I realize that I lost everything I loved, and it is the beginning of the apocalypse.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66569.64
ETH 3235.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.31