You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STACH Short Story Contest #29: 199 words, 5 winners, 15SB prize pool!

in #contest6 years ago

Being nice doesn't hurt, it saves one plenty apologies and needless regrets. Several years ago I was an apprentice with a barbershop and sincerely it wasn't a funny experience. My boss had a strong aversion for me.

I will never forget the day he made me kneel in the rain for two hours, I developed a serious cold that nearly killed me and guess what? I struggled to get to work the next day in the face of very challenging health condition, he had the conscience within him to punish me for an hour doing frog jumps.

I left that shop unhappy, victimized and even without my certificate of completion of the training, neither was my fees refunded.

Few years later, my former boss was wheeled in a chair into the pharmacy I worked, he could not work again. He was also hypertensive and diabetic. The children recognised me immediately and threw themselves on the floor on bended knees, begging and wailing for forgiveness.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62907.89
ETH 3379.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50