Simple contest : 20 x 1 SBI Shares and 1 x 5 SBI Shares up for grabs !!

in #contest5 years ago

A week or so back I decided to give away a hundred or so SBI shares. So far, I've sent about 30. So to up the pace a little I'm going to run a little contest.

It would be easy for me to simply give away big blocks to one of the worthy charities here but that doesn't give them improved visibility amongst the rest of the community so I thought it might be a good idea to try something a little different.
Yesterday, my #followfriday post looked at 3 great causes, and if I'm honest, they didn't get a whole lot more engagement from my post so I'm going to choose one of them and run this competition around them with the aim to earn them some eyes, follows and upvotes which will then hopefully continue long after this little contest has ended. The hope is, if this works quite well I can make it a regular contest and choose a new good cause each time.

The good cause we will be supporting this week is @creativestreet by @aalagenesis who provide art and craft workshops for underprivileged and street kids in and around Manila, Philippines.

54TLbcUcnRm3sWQK3HKkuAMedF1JSX7yKgEqYjnyTKPwrcpLt4Q9KzAG4jD9GKwzorEkddBdP4DboMk8G4KbLrPRHMG5cmLrxyj2NVCronJkYZjMvBo8gCmNfrixaCSoZnKuKqHJn.png

So, to win, this is what you need to do:-

  1. You need to follow me AND resteem this post for maximum visibility, if you upvote it, great. If you don't, no matter I'd much rather save your upvote for.....
  2. Go to this post, Call for Line Artists for Creative Street's Coloring Book Fund Raising, FOLLOW, UPVOTE and RESTEEM it .
  3. Comment on this post to say you've entered.
  4. There isn't a '4', that's it!!

but what do I win?

20 Random entrants will win 1 SBI share each and one lucky winner will get 5 SBI shares.
( you stand a really good chance of winning as I don't think I've ever had 20 comments in my life here!!)

The contest will run till the post-payout time in a week.

And finally, a little transparency so everyone is clear. Any payout from this post will not be going directly to @creativestreet but will be used to run further giveaways at my discretion, so I'd much prefer that you gave your big upvotes to @creativestreet and if you are able, donate a few Steem to them directly.

I will probably using a bidbot at some time to promote this post so get your votes and comments in early to hopefully get a smidgeon of curation reward!

Good luck and thanks for your support. Take care, be safe and be happy :-)

@nathen007

PS. Thank you to @shanibeer for showing me the error of my ways and teaching me how to centre my images. < center > NOT < centre > is the key ;-)
Sort:  

Done. And very good idea 😊

Thank you, its only taken me 14 months to find my direction lol !!

Hi =)
done dear
Good luck everyone

Thank you so much! Good luck to you too :-)

Hi @nathen007!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.278 which ranks you at #2675 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 209 contributions, your post is ranked at #144.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Sorry SteemUA you are not eligible to enter ;-)

Hello @nathen007 thank you for supporting our advocacy. This would be a great help to spread awareness about art and out-reach community.

Done all steps

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks @sukha and good luck :-)

Done ;)

Posted using Partiko Android

Brilliant. Thanks and good luck :-)

I have entered!

Brilliant, thank you so much for that! Good luck

Done! Awesome little contest, more than happy to take part :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks a lot mate and good luck :-)

I am back Steeming. How are you? Congrats to your contest. Missing you brother!

Welcome back. Happy to see you back! Hope life is good for you :-)

Thanks a lot and good luck :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70455.47
ETH 3561.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71