Get 1 Steem For Free! Free Entry Competition

in #contest7 years ago

This is my first attempt at a competition on steemit and may go horribly wrong. If everything somehow goes okay I am planning to continue these mini competitions for a while and polish it over time to make it better. Here is how the contest works and how to enter:

How It Works + How To Enter

I have a number between 1 and 100 saved in a text document on my computer. The number has 2 decimals after it but they are only important if two people pick a number equally close to the correct number. You enter the competition by commenting any number between 1 and 100 with two decimal points after it. The concept is simple; the person who picks the number closest to the winning number is given one steem from me 7 days after this is posted once the post has been cashed out. 


Important Terms And Conditions

  • You must have a positive reputation number to enter.
  • At least 15 people have to enter the competition because otherwise there is no difficulty.
  • You do not need to upvote and do not need to follow me but I would appreciate it if you did.
  • Your answer cannot be edited at any point otherwise it is automatic disqualification.
  • As long as there are more than 15 entries there will also be a winner. You don't have to get the exact number you just have to have the closest number to the winning number in order to win.
  • In the event that two people are equally close to the winning number, both people will be credited 1 steem each.

Unrelated Info

If you notice any errors with the information in this post please inform me ASAP so I can fix it quickly.

Feel free to donate steem or SBD to my steemit account, I will be very happy.

Sort:  

My number is 13,25👍

Thank you to everyone who has entered and upvoted. I have changed my mind and there is no minimum number of entries to win anymore. There is a guaranteed winner and I will probably do another one of these next week.

I now have a lottery with higher payout but it does cost 0.1 steem per ticket at https://steemit.com/contest/@nathan24303/the-steem-lottery-spend-0-1-steem-and-win-5-steem.

The correct number was 57.68 and @welcometonepal wrote 60.59 which is closest to the correct number. They have won 1 steem. I will open the competition again tomorrow.

!originalworks

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @nathan24303 to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

cool, nathan. My number is 17.17, following u :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59329.35
ETH 2613.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44