And the winner of ELEVEN SBI shares is...

in #contest6 years ago

Wow, I'm kinda surprised there wasn't more participation on that contest.

Due to financial complications, I'm not buying any goji berry plants right now. My boss forgot to enter overtime for our department, so it'll be on the next check. Womp.

But just because I'm not buying any doesn't mean I don't have a winner!

But first, what the heck was the contest again?

I wanted suggestions on where to buy going berry plants. After a good bit of reading, I've decided I want to have goji berries growing in the yard and food forest. Lots of em.

Since I'm not buying any at the moment, the winning metric has changed to engagement, which on this post was @makinstuff, hands down. Congrats man, I'm sending the steem for your eleven SBI shares right now!

Stay relevant y'all!

Nate

Sort:  

I'd know a few places here in Quebec lol Our blueberries and strawberries are almost good. But goji berries, that I don't know where in Quebec ;) Hope you find a good farmer's market for them.

they are really easy to propagate and - there are a lot of varieties out there. I would try to find a friend ( 😜 ) and be able to taste them before you plant. I had one really good plant I put in a pot - long time ago when everyone said that they spread too much.... That one died. then I got a bunch from a community garden that had to clear out and they taste terrible...
Did you ever check out the SEPP folks. they might sell them

http://www.sowedible.com/

And jack Spirko is in Texas and he always recommends a lot of nurseries.

http://www.thesurvivalpodcast.com/

The neighbors I've met so far aren't gardeners, but they say they like the chickens, which is super cool! I still haven't stopped back by the local nursery. I found it out driving around, it's just a few blocks away! Real nice place, their trees are really affordable.

The first link you shared won't pull up, but I'm about an hour north of Jack Spirko's place. I'm gonna try and go to the next thing he does, I've been checking the website. Should probably email him...

The first one is Sow Edible Permaculture Podcast - you can find that on any podcatcher. And listen from the beginning - they talk and describe the building of their off-grid homestead... Lots of great info and they are so nice! I had them on the podcast a while back.

I'll go add them now!

Google play isn't working out for podcasts anymore. What's a good podcatcher?

I use Overcast - the free version

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62702.02
ETH 2572.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75