You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ✳️ Mel Booker Music Steemit Contest #3 ❗️✳️ INSPIRATION ✳️

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

I was inspired by Carole King who wrote and sang songs about feelings, and hurts and fears and joys with such simplicity. I saw how the guitar need be the only accompaniment and the power was in the song, not the instrument!

It made me a great song writer. For example, my song Closing Time found here: http://closingtime.myftps.com/story_html5.html is how I write songs because of Carole King. I saw a neighbor going to a bar, but though many thought he'd only go to get drunk I knew he drank a lot a home, so I dug deep into "why" he went. This song is a product of that, and Carole King is the reason I produce songs based on life.

Sort:  

Wow! I love your song. I love this part, "what matters more is, can you pray? "

Such lovely piece... Well done @nancymoral

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69662.55
ETH 3388.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77