Guess where... #1

in #contest7 years ago (edited)

GUESS.jpg

I am a geography enthusiast and I love to learn about the strangest places in our planet. A while ago, I used to play this game in an online forum and I enjoyed it a lot, so here I will try to bring it to life again! Take a guess!

I have very few inhabitants but I am very proud of all of them because of the hardships they endure. Most live in the towers, as we call them.

We’d hibernate in winter if we could, as do some of the animals around here. But that way we’d have to live to the fullest in summer, not that sunlight would be a problem.

Before they built the tunnel, getting in and out of here was a nightmare. Not that now it's really easy, but at least we can move on our own.

Nowadays, “lots” of people are coming to visit us, especially during summer. We are popular for hiking, kayaking, scuba-diving, fishing… mostly, activities you can try when you get into the wild.

I'm saying no more but in case you haven't guessed by then, I’ll be publishing a selfie in about an hour ;)

clue.jpg

Sort:  

@OriginalWorks Mention Bot activated by @unprovoked. The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @najada to be original material and upvoted it!

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @OriginalWorks in your message!

Cool bot by the way :)

I don't know how to feel... either flattered or offended?

Meant to be a joke :)

is it riddle about place?

Yes, it is supposed to be a town or place describing itself :)

No guesses? Come on guys! it's not that difficult :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66363.68
ETH 3207.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27