WIN 1SBD for telling us something you have learned lately: Learning should be a continous process

in #contest7 years ago (edited)


source

Learning should be a continuous process. We never stop till we die. I have a few topics that I am very well conversant with. Those topics that I deem myself well worthy to be called an expert but I am shy so I don't. However, whenever I learn something new I get so excited. My experience in school was amazing, not because of the friends I made but because of the books I got to read at times. You see, my friends remained constant, but the learning, meeh! that was something. It changed every day. one day I am learning about flower parts, then parts of a bean, how to grow plants, have I mentioned the day they introduced me to computers?

My father always called me "engineer" tweaking his radios, watches, and repairing water pipes (this always went so bad). So my first day in front of a computer is damn memorable. It was love at first sight. Suddenly that childhood dream to become a police or doctor got revised. I wanted to work with one of those. And that I did.

To cut this long story short, I will continue it another day.

Today we had a discussion in one of my tech group of something that I have totally assumed.

Have you ever been in a situation where you think you know something for a fact only to be proven wrong? I have a love and hate relationships for that kind of moment.

Today's lesson or learning point was very simple.

FUN FACT: Do you know the '.' in your google email doesn't count?

If you have an email [email protected] it is exactly the same as [email protected].

You should have seen my face when I realized I have been shouting or telling people not to forget that dot for no reason at all. 😲😲😲😲😲😲😲.

This does not work for all emails though. But if you have a gmail account the dot makes no difference.

source

Surprised ? Go try it out and see. Send an email from another email skipping the dot. Tell me what happens.

The contest

In that spirit. For a chance to win 1SBD respond in the comment with one thing that you have learned lately. Make sure it is exciting and jaw breaking. I will send out the rewards on Friday next week. Exactly seven days.

The only requirement. Upvote this post.
You can resteem to your pals
There will be only one winner.

Let's have some fun.

Thank you for visiting my blog. Join me next time for more.


Here are some causes and projects I follow and support

Steemit_In_Kenya.png


boosterke.png
@boosterke for SteemitKe


Steemit Bloggers

Appreciator
Animated Banner Created By @zord189

Sort:  

Here is something I learnt lately about the journey of life @mutitum
Exactly two days back I sustained an injury on my right knee I was to go give it a little dressing at a Pharmacy but it happened that the road leading to the Pharmacy outlet was like almost climbing up a hill.
I struggled so much walking up to the Pharmacy with my bad leg I got so tired but I was zealous on reaching to the Pharmacy to get it dressed and get some vitamins and topical antibiotic.


After getting this done I was heading back home and while walking this time it was a downslope movement so I easily walked fast and comfortable, wow it was easier walking downwards than upwards I said to myself.

Then it dawned on me that to get to the top requires putting enough determination,
strength, consistency and resist external forces and words telling you you can't make it up there

It was so difficult walking upwards now that made me keep a positive mindset, if I had returned home because I couldn't walk up to the Pharmacy location and gotten my medications, my injury might have gotten worse.


In summary I learnt once more that it is easier to move fast to lower heights and feel comfortable been beneath because climbing up to success is a hard task, but when you say to yourself that no matter the obstacles be it in any form that your gonna strive so hard to get to the top and be the best, then this is what counts. Keep working hard Be consistent And the sky would be a starting point and not your limit.

IMG_20180317_101400.jpg
This is the injury it is getting much better compared to when I sustained it and the pains around my knee region is gone😁😁

Hello, I totally agree with you. Sky is the limit. We should have no can't but the spirit of I can always. It is however very hard at times. A post like this reminds us that it can be done.

Exactly ma'am you nailed the summary @mutitum

Thank you for stopping by

that is true @mutitum everything needs a process

The probability that there is still a water molecule in the water that we drink, which was once drunk by a dinosaur, is almost 100%. :)

This is an interesting one. Very interesting. 1 SBD coming your way. Congratulations

Thank you! I'm so lucky! :D

You are welcome. Hope to see you in the next one with another lesson

Buying more lottery tickets doesn't increase your chances at winning and may actually decrease them

I wonder why they tell us to buy more to increase our chances. Then again it is business right?

I found out that I can use a background image for steemit more squary than it should be, but only the top of image will be shown. So I can hide some information a bottom of image. Actually I'm using a transparent image just for fun.

Interesting. You must be a graphic designer. Right?

No, I'm a programmer. Maybe in some way a designer, too :)

Programming is fun. Might be brain intensive at times but still fun. Feels like we are some covert magicians behind the screens. I still remember my first 'Hello world ' code.

I learned how to code a blockchain in Python.

Well...

Actually, all I did was change some parameters (e.g., name of coin, total distribution, etc.). But hey, that's what 99% of these so-called "new" DApps do anyway!

Namaste,

JaiChai

I always love it when I can do something fun with a language. Python is one of my favourites.

okay, I havent learnt much lately, but I just learnt about something and its shocking.

Its believed that we actually have to wait for 24 hour, before reporting the case of a missing person, even in hollywood movies, they still make that mistake. But I just learnt today that, there is nothing like a waiting period or duration, before reporting the case of a missing person

Even for an adult?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63837.42
ETH 2539.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65