You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Contest: How do you intend to succeed in 2018? 10SBD

in #contest7 years ago

HOW I PLAN TO SUCCEED IN 2018
I am in my twenties; am young, full of talents and vibrant. Am a Nigerian youth who knows that: it is children that are "the leaders of TOMORROW " but the youth are "the leaders of TODAY."

Link

THE WAYS /MEANS I PLAN TO SUCCEED
There are various ways I plan to succeed. In fact, there are more ways I plan to succeed as there are different avenues of success in the world today; listed below are some I would consider to be of utmost importance:

  1. GOAL SETTING
    Have you noticed many have BIG PLANS to stay SMALL.
    I will repeat that for effect:

Many people have BIG PLANS to stay SMALL.

Link

You may wonder how, well, it's simple, they have no goals. They don't set to plan and set goals with deadlines. How sad! I plan to use goal setting to succeed, I even have the number of SBDs am to make within a definite period of time. Why? Because I know nothing is achieved if nothing is set to be achieved.

  1. GOD-DEPENDENT
    I don't mean to sound religious but as scripture says:

No man has anything except the Lord gives him.

Link

That's very true. True success can be attained if God permits or helps us. So, I plan to depend on God's guidance. (I must also confess that now, even as I make this post, I depend on God to win and not in my creative writing ability). But, this is not to be lazy and say, 'God is in control.' No! It's to trust God yet being hardworking. And that automatically brings me to my next point. I plan to be hardworking....

  1. HARDWORKING
    To be hard working means one doesn't neglect his duty, but works willingly at the right time to achieve his or her objectives. A great man once made a profound statement, he said:

Nothing is achieved except by hard work.

Hard work is a must for all.

Link

  1. CONSTANT GROWTH AND DEVELOPMENT
    I plan to continue growing, and growing in every wise: mentally, emotionally, spiritually, materially, financially, etc. And how would those be possible: By reading great books, asking questions, attending seminars, etc.
    If we don't grow in some specific areas, we won't achieve in life. Growth is not optional if anyone hopes to be successful. We must be intentional about personal growth and development.

GROWTH IS NOT AN AUTOMATIC PROCESS, IF YOU ARE GOING TO GROW. YOU HAVE TO DO SO INTERNATIONALLY!
~John C. Maxwell

Link

  1. ASSOCIATION
    This year, I plan to walk with the successful. If you walk with successful people, you will become a successful person. Why? Because you will learn their ways.

Link

With those few things mentioned above, I plan to move up the ladder of success.

Thanks for reading! image image image image image image

Sort:  

Great, participating

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61362.63
ETH 2454.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56