Sort:  

If The Kitchen God's Wife actually had a kitchen deity, I'd accept it. And Allende could be appropriate for a Latinx contest, which is definitely gonna happen, but I'd generally prefer writers who aren't household names.

The idea of these contests is to highlight authors people are less likely to know, and to get people reading outside of their comfort zone. So when the Latinx contest does happen, I'm probably going to exclude Allende, Marquez, and Borges. And when I do the Arab/Muslim contest, Salman Rushdie is likely to be excluded. They don't need me and my little contests.

For sure and I agree!! I was wondering if you had any authors of like recommendation from your lists above ;) sorry I didn’t make that more clear.

Oh! Sorry for the misunderstanding. How about... The Water That Falls on You from Nowhere by my pal John Chu. It won the Hugo award for Best Short Story, and bigots super hate it, which is a nice bonus.

ahaha sounds good. thanks for the rec. i'll look into this one. any you'd recommend by women along those lines? perhaps i'll do two ;)

Here's your bonus story, Milagroso by Isabel Yap.

okay just read this story you shared and i loved it... i will be writing on it ;) <3

here's my entry! thanks :)

Um, geez, wow. I am here two weeks later to say I just read this story (because of @mountainjewel's review) and now I'm dying from how sublimely perfect it is. 'Kay, thanks, bye.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57495.98
ETH 2320.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35