Steemit Haiku Contest #1: Panda Haiku

in #contest7 years ago

For the Steemit Haiku Contest, I wrote a haiku about pandas.

I also wrote a little song which I have below the haiku.


panda-206297_1280.jpg



Panda Haiku

Little panda bear
rolling in the tall bamboo
Where are you hiding?


DQmbUsWy2zxr7TutsXFD7bB6k5GXDWYD2toMiMwT8UyhfMV.jpg


If you enjoyed this post, please follow, upvote, and resteem. I write posts on singing, playing piano, teaching music, and short stories about anything.

DQmRDQHtj9zy7U7mBaZnjonCDqfGqLCboqDyssYhDW6n3wg.jpg

Sort:  

This post has received a 1.04 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Wow, I wasn't expecting a song here. Your voice is sweet and music is soothing!
Followed your haiku from poetry workshop and I don't regret it 😊

Thank you :) I think pandas are very calm animals - you always see them eating or sleeping - and I tried to capture that feeling in my haiku and song.

This feels like an authentic haiku, in both form and subject. Plus, we get a bonus song. Good job! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65373.54
ETH 2639.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84