STEEMIT HAIKU CONTEST # WEEK 9: (Original Contest)

in #contest7 years ago (edited)

haiku_contest-300x200.jpg

STEEMIT HAIKU CONTEST Make Haikus Great Again!


japan-112722_960_720.jpg

In Japanese Style...

Created by Moonlee & Dedicated To All Haiku Fans...


Photo-48-Follow-the-Rules-KeepCalmStudio.png


Rules

1... Upvote this post and resteem it

2... Write a Haiku consisting of three lines about any topic of your choice

3... Your first line must be Only 5 syllables, no more or less...
(For example: Steemit is the best)

4... Your second line must be Only 7 syllables, no more or less...
(For example: Minnows will become the whales)

5... Your third and final line must be Only 5 syllables, no more or less...
(For example: We all can inspire)

6... You can use up to 2 images/gifs maximum for your Haiku Entry

7... Submit your valid Haiku poem entry as a comment posted down below on this post

8... Your entry isn't required to be titled, but a good title does help

9... You must submit your entry by Saturday 23th, December 2017 11:59pm UK, London GMT (before midnight before Sunday), anyone commenting after this time will not qualify to win

10... Winners will be selected and announced on a new post on Sunday 24th, December 2017

11... This contest runs from Sunday to Sunday, so feel free to enter right now

12... Remember to have fun


Judging Gavel.jpg


Judging


1... I will be judging the entries based on originality, creativity, and clever-wittiness

2... Here is an example Haiku Poem written by me


Bald Head

He still had his smile
Although he was losing his
Hairs... to find wisdom



Prizes


Screen Shot 2017-10-21 at 17.35.50.png


Hooray... SBD & STEEM is worth more now


1st Place:

5 STEEM

2nd Place:

3 STEEM

3rd Place:

1 STEEM

This contest is now sponsored by the lovely and kind @soldier, she supports good projects, wants to strengthen our community and give back to our poets. We are grateful for her contribution and commitment to us.


Due to the high volatility of SBD we will now be rewarding the winners in STEEM.
We have to move with the times and the STEEM


Would you like to support this contest as a sponsor so that the winning prizes can be more rewarding?
Please contact @moonleesteem on steemit.chat or reach me in the comments section below for more info.




Thank you all again and I'll see you in the next post.
All Gifs used from Giphy.com
Peace and greetings... from @Moonleesteem


Steem us up... Scotty

Sort:  

Your challenge was added to Steemit Contest Compilation for current week.
Thank you @moonleesteem for giving Steemians (especially minnows) a chance to test their poetic skills and get free STEEM.

Thanks @artz for this kind mention...
I love Steemit for giving me a chance to grow, that’s why I give back. 🤓
So we can all grow together...

20171215_090649.jpg

The Walk

Beneath the pale orb,
ice breaks under cold footfalls.
Sidewalks crack like glass.

Welcome @acolucky... very nice winter poem. I enjoyed it.
Good Luck

Love's Beautiful

It was dark inside
Suddenly love lit the night
Two birds in heaven

Welcome, @julsmlz very nice poem, I enjoyed it. Very awesome with the birds 🦅.
Good Luck

That means a lot! Love lots!

My 2nd entry:

Unnatural

Your breasts are lovely,
They are plump and soft to touch.
Who is the Doctor?

Here is my first entry. Hope you like it

River of consciousness

Go bask in thy thoughts
Swim in your own consciousness
Only to find peace

images (6).jpg

Welcome @josejirafa
Please follow all the rules.
Resteem this post, upvote it and your entrybwill be considered valid.
Thanks

Okay. Sorry. I forgot to do that one. Done and done

Ok @josejirafa... No problem.
I enjoyed this poem with the super image, about the mind.
Good Luck

Haiku need not be
Five-seven-five anymore
They are breaking free

Hey cool contest :) most haiku written nowadays no longer follow this strict formatting though. Modern haiku are freestyle! Just a thought ;)

Welcome, @holothewise great freestyle poem, I liked it.
I like it too that’s there are many forms of Haikus, pick what style suits you... they are all fun to write.
Good Luck


"Say no to Drugs"


iligal-drugs.jpg

image source



Drugs are for the fools,
You really want to be cool?
My friend, go to school.



P4224-say-no-to-drugs-patch.jpg

image source


https://steemit.com/poetry/@glyphzero/steemit-haiku-contest-week-9-say-no-to-drugs

Welcome @gluphzero... very good message in this poem, I liked it.
Good Luck

Hi @moonleesteem. I wrote this poem two weeks ago and I am entering it into your contest.

It reminds me of Christmas time and the lights. By the way happy holidays

A Mother’s Love


She kissed her son's cheek
And the whole room had lit up
With love and... bright Stars

Welcome, @mayliberty
A mothers love is very spiritual... super images, I enjoyed it.
Good Luck 🍀

~~Tiny Little Feet
Smiles, giggles, happiness, hugs
~~Coming up the stairs

Here's my post with my entry ❤️❤️❤️

https://steemit.com/contest/@metzli/tiny-little-feet

Welcome, @metzli... very cute Haiku it reminds me of my kids.
I liked the photo too with the shoes 👞.
Good Luck 🍀

My 1st entry:

We

Why, oh, why can we,
Be so blind to see that the
Ones we hurt are we.

Welcome @darthnava

Thank you for your three entries but we only accept one entry per person. Which poem would you like to submit for this week?
You can submit the other two in the following two weeks to come. Thanks in advance

Thanks, I think I'll submit the first entry for this contest.

Ok @darthnava... No problem we except your first poem and I really liked it... about life.
Good Luck.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56963.59
ETH 2355.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38