STEEMIT HAIKU CONTEST # WEEK 7: (Original Contest)

in #contest7 years ago

haiku_contest-300x200.jpg

STEEMIT HAIKU CONTEST Make Haikus Great Again!


japan-112722_960_720.jpg

In Japanese Style...

Created by Moonlee & Dedicated To All Haiku Fans...


Photo-48-Follow-the-Rules-KeepCalmStudio.png


Rules

1... Upvote this post and resteem it

2... Write a Haiku consisting of three lines about any topic of your choice

3... Your first line must be Only 5 syllables, no more or less...
(For example: Steemit is the best)

4... Your second line must be Only 7 syllables, no more or less...
(For example: Minnows will become the whales)

5... Your third and final line must be Only 5 syllables, no more or less...
(For example: We all can inspire)

6... You can use up to 2 images/gifs maximum for your Haiku Entry

7... Submit your valid Haiku poem entry as a comment posted down below on this post

8... Your entry isn't required to be titled, but a good title does help

9... You must submit your entry by Saturday 9th, December 2017 11:59pm UK, London GMT (before midnight before Sunday), anyone commenting after this time will not qualify to win

10... Winners will be selected and announced on a new post on Sunday 10th, December 2017

11... This contest runs from Sunday to Sunday, so feel free to enter right now

12... Remember to have fun


Judging Gavel.jpg


Judging


1... I will be judging the entries based on originality, creativity, and clever-wittiness

2... Here is an example Haiku Poem written by me


Bald Head

He still had his smile
Although he was losing his
Hairs... to find wisdom



Prizes


Screen Shot 2017-10-21 at 17.35.50.png


1st Place:

5 SBD

2nd Place:

3 SBD

3rd Place:

2 SBD


This contest is now sponsored by the amazing and generous @geke, Senior Editor of Poetry Workshop at Writer's Block, which now increases the prize rewards. PS: She will not be responsible for judging the entries, only the sponsoring.


Would you like to support this contest as a sponsor so that the winning prizes can be more rewarding?
Please contact @moonleesteem on steemit.chat or reach me in the comments section below for more info.




Thank you all again and I'll see you in the next post.
All Gifs used from Giphy.com
Peace and greetings... from @Moonleesteem


Steem us up... Scotty

Sort:  

Bitcoin

What happens in the currency
Drops and drips open wrench
While everything it fills up

Welcome... @tcpaikano this is a great Bitcoin Haiku, I love the Golden's images.
Good Luck

20171204_092546.jpg

The Homesteader

Cold light of morning.
Windowpanes whitened with frost.
Smell of the wood stove.

Welcome, @acolucky... I really enjoyed this poem about winter, on a frosted day.
Good Luck

I really like this poem. It not only reminds me of winter but all the camping trips I have ever been on and waking up in those cold brisk mornings before breakfast is served. Nice one man

You’re welcome

My Entry:

-Peace-

Grasp the gifts of world,
Ample of fun are for all,
Peace and love for you!

https://steemit.com/haiku/@louielowa/steemit-haiku-contest-7-peace-my-entry

Welcome... very nice @louielowa, we need more peace yes!
Good Luck

I hope you enjoy this one, it is one of my favourite haikus that I have written because it's sadly based on true events as we all know. Best of success to all the other contestants.

One Last Puff

Smoking in his bed
His tired eyes gave away
Dreams in bed ablaze...

Welcome... @verbal-d I liked this poem and its ​message... cool gifs too.
Good Luck

Thank you very much. Glad you enjoyed it. I focus on improving skill. Luck is never on my side lol

We all have luck. Some more than others, but we all have it. LOL.

Prerequisites

For a good haiku
You not only need IQ
but also EQ.

Welcome, @likedeeler... very cool, I liked it. We all need more IQ. Haha
Good Luck

My entry!!

Vladimir my SON,
Soon enough be a good man,
That is all I ask.

https://steemit.com/haiku/@glyphzero/steemit-haiku-contest-7-my-son-my-entry

Welcome, @glyphzero... a ​very nice poem about the future and your son. A very fine boy.

Please follow all the rules for your entry to be valid. You must upvote this post, resteem it to your profile and then you can be eligible to win. Thank you
Good Luck

thank you sir @moonleesteem. Sorry i forgot to resteem and upvote it. Done upvoting and resteeming.

OK... Good Luck

Great haiku and beautiful son!

thanks @trishlarimer, i really appreciate it.

I told you I would be back with a vengeance
This is based on a story, I used to breed black widows around my house
No one would want to mess with me lol

Wicked Widow Windows


Don't backstab your friends
Some breed black widows to place
Them through your windows

Welcome, @mordiki... I enjoyed this poem with the black widow spiders 🕷 haha. You sound like a warrior.
Good Luck



Cool Breeze:

Nostalgia wafts
Gently on the leafy breeze
Caressing my face
https://steemit.com/contest/@onetree/steemit-haiku-contest-7-cool-breeze

Welcome @onetree... very poetic poem, so calming, I enjoyed it. Good Luck 🍀

Thank you :)

Hello @moonleesteem,
here is my entry

Time Is Precious

Work work and no play
What is life, without them here
The family we... Love

Welcome, @mayliberty... Very nice... yes what are we without our family?!
Good Luck 🍀

Thanks, ​Space Explorer

My Panacea


I can't live without

A melody or a tune --

Music feeds my soul.


Welcome... @biibii I liked this poem it was very spiritual...
Good Luck

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67334.64
ETH 3519.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.10