STEEMIT HAIKU CONTEST # WEEK 6 (Original Contest)

in #contest7 years ago (edited)

haiku_contest-300x200.jpg

STEEMIT HAIKU CONTEST Make Haikus Great Again!


japan-112722_960_720.jpg

In Japanese Style...

Created by Moonlee & Dedicated To All Haiku Fans...


Photo-48-Follow-the-Rules-KeepCalmStudio.png


Rules

1... Upvote this post and resteem it

2... Write a Haiku consisting of three lines about any topic of your choice

3... Your first line must be Only 5 syllables, no more or less...
(For example: Steemit is the best)

4... Your second line must be Only 7 syllables, no more or less...
(For example: Minnows will become the whales)

5... Your third and final line must be Only 5 syllables, no more or less...
(For example: We all can inspire)

6... You can use up to 2 images/gifs maximum for your Haiku Entry

7... Submit your valid Haiku poem entry as a comment posted down below on this post

8... Your entry isn't required to be titled, but a good title does help

9... You must submit your entry by Saturday 2th, December 2017 11:59 pm UK, London GMT (before midnight before Sunday), anyone commenting after this time will not qualify to win

10... Winners will be selected and announced on a new post on Sunday 3rd​, December 2017

11... This contest runs from Sunday to Sunday, so feel free to enter right now

12... Remember to have fun


Judging Gavel.jpg


Judging


1... I will be judging the entries based on originality, creativity, and clever-wittiness

2... Here is an example Haiku Poem written by me


Bald Head

He still had his smile
Although he was losing his
Hairs... to find wisdom



Prizes


Screen Shot 2017-10-21 at 17.35.50.png


1st Place:

5 SBD

2nd Place:

2 SBD

3rd Place:

1 SBD


Would you like to support this contest as a sponsor so that the winning prizes can be more rewarding?
Please contact @moonleesteem on steemit.chat or reach me in the comments section below for more info.




Thank you all again and I'll see you in the next post.
All Gifs used from Giphy.com
Peace and greetings... from @Moonleesteem


Steem us up... Scotty

Sort:  

Hello @moonleesteem! Thank you as always for sponsoring this contest. Following is my haiku and the post that I made.
This is my submission for STEEMIT HAIKU CONTEST # WEEK 6 sponsored by @moonleesteem
If you'd like to give it a try go to:
https://steemit.com/contest/@moonleesteem/steemit-haiku-contest-6-original-contest

The Donor

My chest sliced open
My family prayed--his wept.
In death he gave life.

This haiku is about my liver transplant experience. I will be eternally grateful to the sweet soul who was my donor.

Thanks to the kind folks in the Poetry Workshop at The Writer's Block who gave me their support and suggestions.
Trish

Welcome... nice to see you again. What a powerful... touching Haiku poem. Wow 😮 I am so glad everything when right, and you are ok.
My brother had a life-saving kidney transplant too.
God bless all the donors and their families for being so kind... and helping others.
Good Luck 🍀

Donors are special folks. Glad to hear your brother was blessed by a kidney transplant.

here my entry:

I want us to marry,

Your love is everything I want,

And be my eternal love.

Welcome... @tcpaikano nice poem about love.
Good Luck

Here's my entry:

Thinking of Freedom

I let my hair grow
To make more room for my brain
But it was no use.

Hope you enjoy!

My Entry mate!

Oh... Word! Bless my pen,
With all your riddance and awe,
For I'll write Haiku,

https://steemit.com/writing/@louielowa/steemit-haiku-contest-week-6-rituals-for-haiku

Welcome @louielowa
Thank you for your entry
But please read all the rules.
You must put your poem in the comments section below, not just a link to your post. Please check the previous contests to see what I mean.
When you upvote this contest post, resteem it and provide a valid 5,7,5 haiku in the comments, then I can accept your entry as a valid one.
Thanks

oh sorry i'll edit this one

Ok Welcome again... I really enjoyed this poem.
Good Luck

Really like this@louielowa.

This one is from my toddler. He told me what to write, I did my best to fit the syllable pattern .

Turtles and doggies
Don't forget bears and horsies
My best and favourites.

I can't decide if favourite has three syllables.
These are a few of my fave-or-ite things.

I blame Julie Andrews and my lazy Australian pronunciation. I have a tendency to try to fit everything in one syllable. Mumble it fast favrit... One syllable 😂.
And the fact that it is 6am and precoffee too early Sunday morning.

Edit : I made a post too.
Thanks for running a cool contest @moonleesteem

Welcome... @girlbeforemirror very nice poem, I liked it.
I must check for sure the syllables in it... this word is very tricky 🤓.
Good Luck 🍀

Hey, I check it and you would have gotten into the top 3 but unfortunately "favorite or favourite" is actually 3 syllables, but not to worry, there is always next week's contest starting today :)

I love that! I was making fun of myself . We had fun with this, will definitely keep an eye out for next one.

My entry,

Unto thee I hail
Before thy throne I boweth down
You are all knowing

https://steemit.com/contest/@hilltop/2bzzzt-steemit-haiku-contest-week-6-great-haiku

Welcome... @hilltop for this very noble poem, I enjoyed it. Good Luck

Here is my entry
https://steemit.com/contest/@baradi/my-hero
My mum my hero
Perfect she isnt but far not
Speaks of value joy.

Welcome... @baradi very nice poem, this is dedicated to all our mum 🤓.
Good Luck

On giving my son a bath:

steam fills up the air
along with crooked singing
bathtime in winter

Welcome again... @dbooster bathtime in winter, I enjoyed this little poem.
Good Luck

Hi @moonleesteem
I'm new on Steemit and this my first post and entry for your competition
I hope you like it

NIGHT DREAMS

Leave your past behind
And follow the moon to the
Other side of hope...

Welcome... to Steemit and our Contest @mayliberty, this is a very nice poem, I enjoy it.
Good luck

Here's my entry @moonleesteem

Nonstop Growth


Keep adding your funds
Diverse portfolio
Preparing future...

Welcome... @verbal-d for this good entry, great gifs.
Good Luck

Thanks @moonleesteem. This isn't one of my best, clearly. I am more so about the message in this one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60256.67
ETH 2327.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46