STEEMIT HAIKU CONTEST # 1: ANNOUNCING THE WINNERS (Original Contest)

in #contest7 years ago (edited)

haiku_contest-300x200.jpg

STEEMIT HAIKU CONTEST Make Haikus Great Again!


japan-112722_960_720.jpg

In Japanese Style...

Created by Moonlee & Dedicated To All Haiku Fans...


Judging Gavel.jpg


Judging


I have judged all the entries based on originality, creativity, and clever-wittiness
This first week of my contest was very successful and I thank all the participants and supporters of our Steemit community


Announcing The Winners!



Honourable Mention:


@Verbal-D


Support real contests
Many others pay out late
Or run away quick...


I really like poems that speak the truth.


3rd place.png

3rd Place:

1 SBD

@Morodiene's

Panda Haiku

DQmTptBR3cnSQWJuW4xfqtRQw58Vkeop6P7o3gMKM41Mfik.jpeg

Little panda bear
rolling in the tall bamboo
Where are you hiding?


I really enjoyed this. It was a very nice poem with your added bonus Panda Haiku Music Composition. It brought the poem to life like a scene out of a movie


2nd place.png

2nd Place:

2 SBD

@Jonknight's

Moonleesteemerized


"Steem us up... Scotty"
Galaxies whizzing - Bright Light.
Can't. Take. My. Eyes. Off.


This is really and truly an honourable poem. Just my style and taste in outer space.


1st place.png

1st Place:

5 SBD

@Happyharmonymay

Screen Shot 2017-10-21 at 02.51.39.png

"There is nothing else
Like a moment with Mommy
Sharing happiness..."


How can anyone resist such a sweet and heartwarming poem from a daughter to her mother?



There were actually two participants, @buterdaniel & @ahmadmanga, who had really good poems and would have placed in the top 3, but unfortunately, they had too many syllables to be considered a 5,7,5 Haiku, and that's why they couldn't win. A small note, please count and check the syllables in the words before you submit. A good Haiku poem has to stick to the rules...


Thank you to all the participants who made this contest a success. Everyone gave their best and they were all great poems. I will be posting the next contest "Week 2" in the very next post today. If you didn't win this week, then you have another chance to take the top 3 spots in Week 2. Best of luck to you all, and thanks again in making Haikus Great Again.



Would you like to support this contest as a sponsor so that the winning prizes can be more rewarding?
Please contact @moonleesteem on steemit.chat or reach me in the comments section below for more info.




Thank you all again and I'll see you in the next post.
All Gifs used from Giphy.com
Peace and greetings... from @Moonleesteem


Steem us up... Scotty

Sort:  

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 4.0% @minnowbooster upgoat, thanks to @moonleesteem
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @moonleesteem to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

I'm not good at this point ... :')

Maybe next time...

Wonderful! I enjoyed reading all the haikus - I'm a haiku nut. Great contest and Thanks!

Hi... yes this week was very​ good, like your poem.
I am looking forward to week 2...

Congrats to the winners! Hope the next one gets even more entries—I enjoyed reading them all.

Yes this was just the beginning, to make Haikus great again.
I hope you have time to enter again... with one of your great poems @dbooster

I dunno about great. I'm just a translator. But I will keep doing my best :) Looking forward to the next one and to hopefully many more haiku here on steemit.

Wow I am so happy, I just saw this right now. Thank you @moonleesteem. Congrats to everyone else. What a surprise. This is the first contest I have ever won on Steemit. What an honor, thank you for selecting my poem. It is a memory with Harmony I will always cherish. She will be happy when she wakes up, then we will celebrate together.

You're​ Welcome... I am glad you are happy.

Thank you @moonleesteem, and congrats to all the winners and participants! I really love the simplicity of haikus and the challenge of making a statement about something with minimal syllables. Looking forward to reading more haikus!

Thank you too for being so creative... and enjoying this Contest.

Congrats to all the winners, this contest is legit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59155.91
ETH 2515.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47