The Business Branding Contest

in #contest6 years ago

So, it’s finally time for me to hold another contest, but it isn’t strictly a writing contest per se.

Well it IS writing, but it also requires some marketing creativity thrown in.

The contest will be to put a name to my wife’s new business.

What business is that you ask?

Well let me SHOW you.

DSC_0003.JPG

DSC_0006.JPG

Those are clay flowers. In addition to being beautiful, they last forever. Perfect for weddings, gifts, decoration and anywhere you might use real flowers, but want a keepsake.

She learned how to make these while we were living in Thailand, but with moving and getting set-up back in the States she hasn’t had time to practice, but now she’s getting back at it.

There’s only one problem – she doesn’t know what to name the company/brand.

And that’s where you all come in.

I’m looking for company/brand name suggestions. They should be short and catchy as well as descriptive of the product.

However I won’t be the judge.

@adcharagolf will be choosing the name and the winner will be getting 3 SBD from me! Plus you’ll have bragging rights to say “I came up with that name”, once her flower creations are famous :)

I know it’s not much, but I hope you can all put on your thinking caps and help her out.

moneyinfant-Separator.png

The Rules:

  • The contest will run until post payout for this post – So, roughly 19:30 GMT/UTC on March 6, 2018.
  • Simply put your suggestions/entries into the comments of the post.
  • You can enter as many times as you like.
  • No need to upvote/resteem/follow to win. (Though it is certainly appreciated).
  • The best entry as determined by @adcharagolf will win 3 SBD

moneyinfant-Separator.png

Thanks and we’re really looking forward to seeing all your great brandable ideas!

moneyinfant-Separator.png

MILegionnaire.png

UpvoteFollowResteem.gif

Sort:  

These are the ones I've come up with so far.

Forever In Bloom

Love Blooms Eternal

Flowers For Keeps

Tag line: Customized Keepsakes That never get old

They're all good names :)

Another try ;-)

Fired fragrance
Earthy imagination
Flowered imagination
Creative flowers
Eves buds
Fragile clay
Garden
Pet plants (no need to water strapline )
Plantitudes
Mantle peace
Fragile earth
Petal thought
Potters garden
Pieces of Eden
Clay Genius
Genius blooms
Edens legacy
Lightest touch
Flourishes

Some ideas:

Earth Flowers
Fragile Blooms
Terra Blossom (Terra being earth)
Adobe Flowers (Adobe is a sun fired brick but you'd need to check restrictions)
Finger Blooms

I like Terra Blossom, or even Terra Blooms

I just read them both back - Blossom has an uplift / lightness whereas Bloom, due to note sounds deeper so down

Let's do this:

  • Frozen Bloom
  • Forever Bloom
  • Eternal Bloom
  • Soft Bloom

Clay Petals Design

your feelings last forever

And a tag line too - Awesome!

Claflorals Bouquet

Clapetals Flourist

thank you @eprolific I will be busy picking name for the next 6 days

Eternal Bloom
Endless Blossoms
Green Spirit
Clay Soul
Forever Green
Smart Seeds
Lasting Lily
Prismrose
PrimRose
ClayClover
Craft Clover
Ground Lotus
RadRoses
Clay Spirit
Glamourose (Glamorous + Rose)

No problem, best of luck with your project, and if you choose one of these names, use my 3 SBD to power up your account :)

Awww Maxy is So Sweet!! xx Eagle

That's so generous of you Max!

Love it! Get the guy with the marketing background up in here.

Been readinf through the comments but still can't come up with something half good. Will give it a trial though

Clays and Love
Clays and Green
GreenClays
ForeverGreen

Plenty of time to let it marinate in your mind :)

nice try :) love the 1st one

I'm drawing blanks as far as clay and flowers goes, maybe something... is there a certain type of clay it is, this is a pretty hard contest for me at least!

Hmmm...maybe that's why it has been so hard for me and the wife to come up with a name. The clay she is using is called Japanese White Modeling Clay. She used something different in Thailand, but still modeling clay I guess.

The name doesn't HAVE to include clay. Here's a starter - "Forever Florals"

Thought I had something, but of course clayze is already a clay shop in Indonesia when I looked up the term "Clayze Beautiful".

I was thinking maybe Clayzi Beautiful as the generic term to allow a branching out to other clay products, or Clayzi Arrangements for floral-related things.

Forever Florals aint bad, but the forever makes me... I don't know, I can't help but think of funeral arrangements.

Yeee...yeah I think you're right. You see why I put this out to the community. Obviously I'm not suited to choosing a name.

All three of these are entered and will be passed along for consideration.

Forever Florals...will have to die.

It's not bad and speaks to the permanence of the art pieces!

I like it a lot "Clayzi" ..what an awesome idea

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66441.00
ETH 3217.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22