MASSIVE Contest of Contests

in #contest6 years ago

confetti.jpg

I’ve really enjoyed creating the Writing Contest List, and seeing the number of people reached, and the number of contests entered growing each week.

It’s also been extremely rewarding seeing people I know follow the list winning contest after contest. Especially when they leave me comments indicating they never would have found a particular contest if it wasn’t for my lists.

But, something is missing.

What do you think that missing element could be?

Why it’s ME of course. And sometimes it’s also YOU.

Some have said I’m crazy, but it’s time to launch a massive Contest of Contests!

I haven’t entered nearly as many contests as I should, and I think it’s time to change that. And I want y’all to join me in my quest to enter and win as many contests as possible in a week.

And that’s where the Contest of Contests comes in. Beginning next Tuesday, March 13, 2018 I will attempt to enter every single writing contest that I add to my daily Writing Contests List.

moneyinfant-Separator.png

I also want all of YOU to join me in my quest. I think some of you avoid entering as many contests as you could, and I think that by working together we can make this more fun for all of us.

I haven’t worked out all the details yet, but I do know that I’m going to give back any winnings from contests to those that join me in the Contest of Contests.

All you have to do to join me is to comment below indicating your intention to join the Contest of Contests.

I’ll be putting together some form of tracking for all those joining me, and we can see at the end of the week who joined the most contests, who won the most contests, and who had the most prizes awarded.

I know you think this might be crazy, but honestly it shouldn’t take more than an hour most days to complete all the writing contests. Monday’s tend to be heavier, but that will fall towards the end of the Contest of Contests, giving us plenty of time to catch up on the mass of Monday contests.

In addition to enjoying the increased spirit of competition I expect that we can all support each other by commenting and voting on each other’s entries. This should give everyone a nice incentive to join more contests, and even if you don’t win you should be able to get a nice post payout.

I’ll be sending out more details before the contest begins next Tuesday, but in the meantime I’d love to have you join me.

C’mon y’all. Join the biggest contest there is – The Contest of Contests!

Comment below to let me know you’re in!!!

moneyinfant-Separator.png

MILegionnaire.png

manna.PNG

UpvoteFollowResteem.gif

Sort:  

Sounds fun! So, the contest time is a week starting on March 13?(Just clarifying :) )

Yes, the actual contest of contests will begin on March 13th. There will be more details coming later this week.

Thanks! I'm looking forward to it :)

I'm in... But you'll have to remind me! That is the deadline for my current contest that I'm doing, so I'm sure I will be distracted. As long as i haven't started some massive writing project at that point, I'm all for it!

Don't worry, there will be plenty of reminders coming ;)

Re: your contest...I'm sure I saw an entry for it before you actually posted the contest. I saw the entry and was scanning furiously for the contest, but nothing. Then today I found it!

I'm in with my all.

Great to have you aboard!

heheh oh go on then :P
I'm in.

Great idea, Money :D

I'll certainly go on :D

Glad you've joined us!

Let's do this MI!

As we say "It's ON LIKE DONKEY KONG"!!!

Okey. Me encanta esta iniciativa tuya. Estoy lista para seguir aprendiendo y poner mi granito de arena. Gracias

I look forward to your participation :)

Wow!

I like this

Count me 100% in

Great to have you along. This is turning into quite the adventure, isn't it?

Yes, it is.

I'm excited already

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by moneyinfant from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This gonna be fantastic i am with you on it

I'm in...this sounds like tons of fun. I'm not a huge fan of the resteemathon that this is going to require, so I might bend the rules throughout the week ;p

I'm not going to require any resteeming. That will be up to your discretion. So, there'll be no need to bend any rules. Happy days!

I am going to be flaking out on this! I am sorry, but I am going up against a goliath in my own life, and it requires all of my focus.

I will see you around, and will probably participate in something like this in a future time frame.

Blessings.

Quite understandable and look for my own update post on this contest later tonight. Looks like the stars are not aligned. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57020.43
ETH 3081.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41