You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dead Poems, Round 11, Contest and Community Building

in #contest6 years ago

For this week’s submission, I’ve chosen an onomatopoeic poem entitled, “Blurble, Glarf.” I leave you to figure out what the poem is about. https://steemit.com/poetry/@momzillanc/blurble-glarf

Sort:  

Hello dear @momzillanc. I do not know if I am right, but your dead poem this week leads me to the recreation of a natural moment of all living beings as it is the expulsion of excreta in a funny way, with twists of mocking and onomatopoeic language.

You are correct. LOL. Thanks for reading.

The theme of poetry is not clear to me. My context is different from yours Some words do not have a Spanish translation.

In this poem, many of the words don’t have any language. The poem is onomatopoeic – which means words formed to represent the sounds of something the word is about (like “sizzle” for frying, or “tweet” for birdsong, or “whoosh” for wind). The sound-words describe the action or the thing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67692.01
ETH 3734.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69