Rhoda Needs A New Hairdo - The Contest

in #contest7 years ago (edited)

After making a mess of things and getting her hair wet in the tub, Rhoda is in dire need of a new hairdo


Rhoda and Dennis getting crazy with the whipped cream.


And that is where you come in, fellow creatives. I want you to design Rhoda's next hairdo. So far she has had a 40s pinup do, followed by a Mrs. Garrett style. What's next is entirely up to you, me, and the two wonderful judges that I have selected.

How do I do that exactly?

Great question! Entering is easy. You have to submit a post with either a sketch of, or a photo of your favorite hairstyle, with a paragraph or two about why you chose that style and what about it makes it your favorite; ie mom's hairstyle, favorite teacher's do. Short to medium styles are preferred due to weight of clay and the range of motion of the head.

That's all I have to do to enter?

Well, no. To make sure that you are definitely entered there are a few rules in place. I know. Rules. Ack.:

Follow me!
Upvote this post.
Resteem this post.
Comment on this post with a link to your entry!
To make your entry easier to find, make the first tag #rhodashairdocontest


Who are these judges that you have selected?

Another great question. I have selected @thekittygirl for her experience in cuteness and @limabeing, just because I think she's fantastic.

What's in it for me?

You mean you need more than the satisfaction of knowing that you gave Rhoda a wonderful new look? Okay. Winner gets the SBD generated from this post, credit for Rhoda's new do, and a mention in the build video when I build the head/hairdo. Should earnings fall short, I will throw in a few SBD to sweeten the pot.

Contest ends December 6, 2017, with judging to take place on the 7th. Winner will be announced on December 8, 2017.


Good luck, and may the coif be with you.

x x
Mo

Sort:  

I am so excited to be getting a user designed hairdo. not that mo isn't creative, so let's not tell her i said that, ok? I'm sure that whatever new do I end up with, it will be fabulous! Thanks for participating everybody!
Rhoda
PS I secretly want this one:

No. No. Absolutely not.

Here is my suggestion: Flock of Seagulls

I suggest it as this is the only hair style I can think of by name and would look great on anyone. The 80s are back.

I loved the 80s, and can't wait until the old stand up video games make a comeback. I could spend hours playing Galaga.

Pinball, Frogger ...

I don't think there was a bad game around back then. I loved Tron when it first came out. I spent a lot of time and a ton of quarters at Bittersweets back in the day.

I'd suggest mermaid hair (blue, purple, and pinks) but I don't know if Rhoda likes her hair dyed. I'm sure she will look amazing no matter what do she gets. Her bubble bath looks so relaxing! Perfect for a mermaid.
7e6d27529b76e6e4ebd7361187c493d6--colourful-hair-green-hair.jpeg

That would be an exciting challenge ;) Thanks, @marxrab

Well I recently took this photo for a selfie contest and gave to propose it as a style

unnamed.jpg

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @molovelly to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

@cmtzco has voted on behalf of @minnowpond.
If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

            To receive an BiggerUpvote send 0.5 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an BiggerUpvote and a reSteem send 1.25SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

@minnowpond1 has voted on behalf of @minnowpond.
If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

            To receive an BiggerUpvote send 0.5 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an BiggerUpvote and a reSteem send 1.25SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Just so i can tell people. What do they win?

Winner gets the SBD generated from this post, credit for Rhoda's new do, and a mention in the build video when I build the head/hairdo. Should earnings fall short, I will throw in a few SBD to sweeten the pot.
Sorry for the delay ;)

Ack i missed it!!! :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 61428.91
ETH 3382.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50