Reputation Challenge! Here Are The Winners! Thanks For Joining!

in #contest6 years ago

Reputation.png

Today I will announce the winners of my Reputation Contest.
Thanks to everyone who joined, all of you have delivered awesome explanations.

I'm really serious. That's why I am so late with this announcement. It was really difficult for me to decide and what made the difference are details. The gap between all competitors was very small.

I want to explain how I evaluated your entries.


First of all, I put myself into someone's position who is new here, and I decided from which explanation I would understand the reputation system in the easiest way. This was the most important question.

So I compared your writing skills in term of the information you gave and the readability.

Then, of course, the design. I am someone who likes design, and with my example, I wanted to show that you need to put effort also into the design of your post.

The last part I evaluated was your creativity in the whole post. Did you add something important what I missed in my example? At the end, I gave points for the overall picture. How harmonic your post was.

Let me tell you again, the evaluation is just subjective honestly, everyone could have won, all posts were great, but in this contest, only three can win. So please don't be sad.

Ok, let's do it.


The third place goes to :

DQmZyXwTm9Zuoin5WXuWdxeWJeaoCPwEw4gYcsFU81QNsmR.jpeg

Yes, @erh.germany

Your text was awesome! Literally the best of all. My honest opinion. Further, I liked your relation to the real world. I have to say that your text is more profound than simple. It goes deep inside when you read it carefully.

There is one thing missing if you had implemented this you would be for sure the first place. I think you already know what was lacking right? ;) Your design. It's not bad. Your post is well formatted but compared to others this component didn't work out the way it should have been. Again compared to the other entries. But in my opinion, ?you did a great job.

Congratulation @erh.germany to the third place and 20SBD!
Previous Balken.png

The second place goes to:

DQmRP9MkHncoE2wKiHb5pbw7kB69rK7XHCh9pcfFaYDkYad.png

Yes, @hopehuggs

Your explanation is simple. Easy to read but the reader gets to know what the reputation system is all about. I have to say that your experience is shown? in your post. In my opinion, ?you brought the common thoughts? of users on point! Especially? in the young stage. And develop it well to the further stages in simple sentences.

Well, ?your design was not the best, compared to others but you tried to implement pictures for better visualization. Like I? said details made here the difference and that's? why you have the second place. You did something that? even I? didn't do in my example. You showed that you can even fall under 25. This small, but important detail lifted you to the second place.

Congratulation @hopehuggs to the second place and 30 SBD!

Previous Balken.png

So who is the winner now?
I start with an explanation first.

The first place was in every area solid. No, more than that. Not the best, but he gots in summon the most points in all different areas.
Nice and same design in all pictures he used. Great explanation and also this Steemian add the same detail? as our second place but also something more.

The winner? of my reputation challenge is:

DQmX4s2QkNjuGesyVXjJiHneRYseUBAfGhVbAQVdSxV3yLy.png

Yes, the @theaustrianguy

Like I? mentioned above your design is great through every? picture. You were? not the best there but really good.
Your explanation is simple to understand. Also, ?you showed that there is also a way under 25 same like @hopehuggs. Small but important detail.

But what I? like? the most is that you explained first something about the topic you chose to compare the reputation? system with. In your case it is Pokemon. I think Pokemon is well known but even for people who don't? know it, ?your explanation about what Pokemon? it? was helpful? to understand the following? explanation of the reputation system. This was something unique?. You had a good balance in every area.

It was not the type of your comparison, it was the way how you used your comparison in text and pictures. This overall look brought you the first place. Great to see, easy to read, good to understand with no lacking of details.

Congratulation for winning 50SBD
Previous Balken.png

Again I? want to thank all of you. You were all great. It was hard for me to decide.

I hope I will see you again in the next one.

(Please notice that this Post was scheduled. After coming online I? will transfer the SBD to all winners)

Follow Upvote Resteem weiß .png

Thanks for reading.

Sort:  

Great, thank you my friend :)
I really enjoyed making up this and designing it - glad you liked it as well! Looking forward to the next challenges!

Thank you once again and have a nice day :)

congratulations! Even though you were smart to bring forward that you might beat me;-) you did.

Thank you :) I tried my best. But many deserved a win, so many great entries. Can wait to see the next challenge from our friend @modernpastor.

I'v been thinking lately why theres a reputation 25 below when all along i knew it starts with 25
...these post help me understand why and at least theres a chance to be back on track
..thank you for the post,ive already read each 3 winners @modernpastor

Congratulation to all the winners :D

Shared with my followers :-)

Congratulations to all the winners. I'll wait for the next one to participate again.

Hi @modernpastor congratulations to the winners. Godbless

You sweetened my morning! Thank you so much! I am happy to have made it into the first three and feel honored.

The challenge was much fun & I was happy to be part of a creative idea which gave me something to think and act. It got me to know some new steemians here, which is great and an extra bonus.

Yes, I am only a word designer, not so much in putting graphics to a composition:))

I am looking forward to what comes next from you. Stay well!

Toll, du hast den 3. Platz gemacht - <3-lichen Glückwunsch, liebe Erika!

Yay! Thank you. Congratulations to the other winners. I will remember to up my game with design element next time ;)

Congratulation to all the winners

Congrats on reaching 60. I'm sure you'll surpass that shortly.

Thank you, ​my friend :)
Sorry for my late response.

No worries. WE all get busy :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97