You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Share the Love, Grow our Community - Win 50SBD or More - New Monthly Contest!

in #contest7 years ago

love where your head is at! I tried to do something to help out minnows this week too, but unfortunately I don't have money to give away so people didn't really reply to me, lol! anyhow, I appreciate what you are doing for steemit, people like you are what make this platform so awesome. :) Thank you, and take care.

Sort:  

Thanks for the kind words, it’s been an interesting learning experience thus far. Even with a sizable reward there’s far less engagement then I would’ve thought. It makes me curious about user behavior and what stops folks from expressing gratitude. It’s quite fascinating that even a potential reward is not enough of an incentive for most to share.

yeah, it is definitely an odd thing how people on steemit act. Ive noticed if i boost my upvote with bots like minnowbooster or randowhale I end up getting way more views and upvotes from minnows, but if I don't hardly anyone will look at it. However, that is really dumb with how rewards work on steemit, you should actually be looking for the post with no money and zero upvotes to curate because that is how you get bigger curator payouts.. its like people just want to follow whatever the masses are doing (like sheep).. I guess most minnows dont realize if you upvote posts with huge upvotes already you are just wasting your vote??? But once again that goes back to the lack of real information provided by steemit when you first join.
( its almost like the system is set up on purpose this way to feed the whales)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3145.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53