You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: FLASH FICTION CONTEST-$30 SBD To The Winner, $10 SBD to 2 Runners-Up

in #contest7 years ago

Oh man, I just finished the first short story I have written in over a decade, and am going to be posting it today. Looks like I'll have to get the writing juices flowing again for a submission!

Sort:  

Yes! Please get those juices flowing! Very excited to see what you submit. :-)

Oh I will! The story I just posted has definitely gotten me inspired to write even more. I figure the more I write, the better my writing will become, and what better place to share it with the world than here on Steemit!

I'm already on that one, too. I'm to the point of "Jimmy!" --his mother's voice -- "Jimmy!" ;-)

Shades of that Sonny and Cher song... or is it Bungalow Bill (Beatles)... or both. Yes, it's both. He'd fight crime all the time
He'd always win,
Till his mom would break it up
And call him in
-

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62571.47
ETH 2429.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66