I Won The Steemit Contest - What Is It?

in #contest7 years ago (edited)

images.jpg

So a few days ago I was on Steemit when I came across a quick contest post by @rmach

https://steemit.com/contest/@rmach/so-what-is-it-correct-answer

As I started to read the post I realized that the photo attached was the third clue as to "what is it". Fortunately links were left for the previous clues.

I rarely engage in contests... I believe I won 2nd place in the memechallenge contest and nothing more. They are an excellent way to engage fellow Steemians in your posts, create positivity and have fun. Because of THIS contest I also entered @fibra59 contest
https://steemit.com/memechallenge/@fibra59/meme-challenge-54-winners-of-53

Why not give it a shot and entered the second contest
https://steemit.com/memechallenge/@mithrilweed/meme-challenge-54-entry-1

I reviewed the 2 previous clues and noticed that a few people had made guesses so I decided "why the heck not". Lo and behold I had the fastest correct answer and I won!

I only won 1.00 SBD from @rmach but regardless I enjoyed myself and that's what's important. So I would like to thank @rmach, I also would like to thank George Lucas for whom none of this would be possible.

There are several contests on Steemit from music, art, photography to sandwiches... maybe you win and maybe not but when you do... It'll leave a smile on your face. 😁

Image Source

received_10156100016742427.png

U5dsaoxy_DJQTVE2_DMMGkzj_DNPD4wq_Wx_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

I rarely engage in contests... I believe I won 2nd place in the memechallenge contest and nothing more. They are an excellent way to engage fellow Steemians in your posts, create positivity and have fun.

True talk!
All said well too.Keep soaring. You got a new follower too.☺️
One request please, can you tell me what mithrilweed means?

Hello @samal
Before the internet all I had was the public library. I learned to read by the age of 6. The first book I was ever given was The Hobbit by J.R.R. Tolkein. His other books were The Lord of the rings.
Even though many consider it a children's book (I do not) they make reference to the hobbits smoking "pipeweed". To the dwarves "silver-steel" or what the elves called"mithril" was thee most precious of ores and is mentioned in those books.
The hobbits had names for their pipeweed and I always wondered what the dwarves would name theirs.... So I invented a name for the type of weed they might have smoked... it then became my gamertag.
Following.

Quite understandable.
Thanks.

:D I used to try it more often. Lately I haven't done it. This time I decided to do it myself. Nothing big. Just a simple way to engage with people and have a little fun.
Congratulations! You made George Lucas proud!

May the Steem be with you... Following 😁

That's awesome, congratulations!!! :)) Greatings from Playa del Carmen ;)

Thanks one day we will meet I promise.... Un dia nos vamos a conocer te lo prometo. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62720.27
ETH 2447.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64