You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Monster/ Hairshare Giveaway! Who is Your Favorite Steemian Writer Comment Challenge!

in #contest6 years ago

True, writing comes a lot easier when you are down to your passion, although after a while, may be it needs some sharpening to get back fully! During those early days i required only a prompt, and i had the story typing it self away on my finger tips. Now i have to think some. but i guess it should come easier with a couple more trys'

English is not my mother tongue, per say. My country is multilingual, but English, Inherited from Colonial time, is our National language, used for public office communication and for instruction in all academic institutions, all levels.

So basically throughout my school, and now public life, I have used English. It perhaps explains my fluency. Also i had a very aggressive reading culture when growing up....read almost the entire old Testament albeit unknowingly. lol. But yes, i read quiet a lot when growing up. It helped that my dad a was a teacher.

Thanks again. I hope i can craft a lot more of creative works in the coming days.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62900.39
ETH 3357.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47